9/20 Mikan AMPS 177, +3.5 33, +4 61, +4.5 72, : PMPS 63, +2 132, +3 62, +4 41, +5 49, +5.5 65

Oh Mikan, what are you doing with that 33?!?!?! Give mom a break, and steady on in the dark green.
Hope she doesn't bounce too badly :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Christine!
I nearly stopped breathing when I saw the number. Tested twice more just to make sure.
Thankfully, she is responding to the 15% food. I'm sure she'll bounce high into the sky, ugh! Not looking forward to that!
But this is the game we play :rolleyes: Hopefully, she'll take the reduction well!
 
Hi Kit, I missed all the action today, She sure is full of surprises, Good luck with the reduction , Glad she didn't bounce high tonight, I hope she can stay in dark greens tonight and no big bounce tomorrow morning ,do you hear me Mikan :cat:
I hope Mikan behaves tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Kit, I missed all the action today, She sure is full of surprises, Good luck with the reduction , Glad she didn't bounce high tonight, I hope she can stay in dark greens tonight and no big bounce tomorrow morning ,do you hear me Mikan :cat:
I hope Mikan behaves tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
She's decided to run down like a mad cat :rolleyes:
Hopefully, HC foods will help her stay put!
 
:eek: if you have anything ultra higher carb, 20%+, I would feed it. It's only +3ish and she already earned a reduction. No more showing off Mikan :kiss:.
@Angela & Cleo, Do you think I should take a reduction tomorrow? Or is this lowness being influenced by the larger depot from the previous dose?
I would hate to take a back to back reduction. Your thoughts on this are very much appreciated!
 
With TR we don’t generally do back to back reductions. The previous depot is in play. I would feed higher carbs if needed to prevent another under 50 bg and give the depot a couple of cycles to readjust. Back to back reductions are rarely successful. I think we both learned this :blackeye:. The exception is if the BG falls under 40. Then definitely reduce again.
Can you monitor closely and feed to prevent another drop?

Let's see what @tiffmaxee and @Bandit's Mom say when they pop in later.
 
With TR we don’t generally do back to back reductions. The previous depot is in play. I would feed higher carbs if needed to prevent another under 50 bg and give the depot a couple of cycles to readjust. Back to back reductions are rarely successful. I think we both learned this :blackeye:. The exception is if the BG falls under 40. Then definitely reduce again.
Can you monitor closely and feed to prevent another drop?

Let's see what @tiffmaxee and @Bandit's Mom say when they pop in later.
Thank you Angela! So helpful! I really really appreciate your recommendations/suggestions!
I just fed her higher carb food hoping that it'll stop this reduction-threatening trend.
She is getting fuller so I have to be careful not to overfeed her. Hopefully, this will up her BG to the point of the safety. I'll test her in 10 min or so now.
 
WOW you've had quite a day. I'm sorry I missed the action, was in a marathon of Fistuk's action.

Hopefully you managed to squeeze rest in between. those meadow green are a stress. Nice to see Milan's back in the higher mountain green :)
 
WOW you've had quite a day. I'm sorry I missed the action, was in a marathon of Fistuk's action.

Hopefully you managed to squeeze rest in between. those meadow green are a stress. Nice to see Milan's back in the higher mountain green :)
Thanks Shelly!
We had quite a day, too exciting and dramatic :rolleyes:
Now she is back bouncing high up! Not terribly happy about this, but at least she's safe. For now :rolleyes: Hope you and Fistuk have a great day today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Whoa Kit, I missed all the action (with Ivy’s own no eating drama). I’m sorry you had such a scary and stressful day. I’m hoping Mikan is much less interested in both ends of the Bg spectrum today. Calm surfing little man. Please!!!! You did incredible with handling all of this and that team of support was incredible! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Whoa Kit, I missed all the action (with Ivy’s own no eating drama). I’m sorry you had such a scary and stressful day. I’m hoping Mikan is much less interested in both ends of the Bg spectrum today. Calm surfing little man. Please!!!! You did incredible with handling all of this and that team of support was incredible! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Staci!
Yes, people here are incredible and phenomenal! I don't know what I've have done without them :)
Hope Ivy is feeling better, out of the sedation aftermath and back to her usual self! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top