9/20 Lucy PMPS=128;+2=126 // INCREASED DOSE!

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday' condo

9/19 AMPS=137; +2=85; +3=81; +9.5=220
9/19 PMPS=200; +2=221; +5=211

9/20 AMPS=196; +2=160; +7.25=112
9/20 PMPS=128; +2=126

:?: Question first..... :?:
I planned to give her an increase today because she had her 10th cycle on this dose yesterday PM, and her numbers need to improve.
Then, she suddenly decided to go green yesterday morning after no green at all since I increased to the current dose last Sunday.
Now, she is bouncing, a little harder than usual.
I think she is working on breaking the bounce but it seems to be taking her a bit longer than usual.
Is it OK to increase her dose while she is cleaning the bounce? Or should I wait until her number looks more normal?
I didn't give her the increase this morning because I have to go to work, but if you think it's OK to increase while cleaning a bounce, I'll start her on 1.25 unit from this PM.

Lucy seems to be feeling a little better this morning, but that is what I thought yesterday morning and she got really sick later on.
So I won't speculate today, but I'll keep faith that she'll come out of it sooner or later.....

Thank you in advance for any advice, and I hope everyone having a Happy Friday!
 
Re: 9/20 Lucy AMPS=196 // DOSING HELP PLS!

It looks like she's coming down from the yellows. Let's see what she does this cycle before deciding about dose but, in principle, I agree with. There's room for a dose increase.
 
Re: 9/20 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=160 // DOSING HELP PLS!

Thank you, Sienne.
Her +2 is 160.
I will get another test at +7-ish beore PM shot, and will report the number.
Then after that I'll still need your help deciding tonight's PM shot dose, please!
 
Re: 9/20 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=160 // DOSING HELP PLS!

I agree, there's room for an increase, and in waiting for the bounce to clear. Have you thought about adding some fat to the dose?
 
Re: 9/20 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=160 // DOSING HELP PLS!

Good luck if you increase the dose tonight. I hope Lucy continues to feel better.
 
Re: 9/20 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=160;+7.25=112 // DOSING HELP PLS!

Her +7.25 is 112, so maybe Lucy is over this bounce.....

Dyana, Lucy doesn't seem to be very sensitive to a tiny dose change.
In the past when I tried fattening/skinnying, it didn't really do anything.
It's entirely possible that my eyes are not experienced enough to see a very subtle change.
Also it's possible that my measuring isn't quite accurate because I don't use calipers.....

I'm still not sure if this cycle means, yes increase or hold....
 
Re: 9/20 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=160;+7.25=112 // DOSING HELP PLS!

Let's see where she is at PMPS. She could have read about the dose threat. You never know. If she goes up by PMPS, then I say yes, you can go ahead. If she keeps coming down, then I would wait.
 
Re: 9/20 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=160;+7.25=112 // DOSING HELP PLS!

I'm sort of thinking along the same lines as Dyana. As long as Lucy isn't in mid-to-low greens at PMPS, I think you could raise the dose. I'd just want to be sure her numbers aren't dropping at PMPS if you're going to increase.
 
Re: 9/20 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=160;+7.25=112 // DOSING HELP PLS!

If you could get a +10 or +11, that would help to see if she is rising, surfing, or dropping at PMPS time.
 
Re: 9/20 Lucy PMPS=128 // INCREASED DOSE!

Thank you very much, Dyana and Sienne for your help.

Her PMPS is 128 - rising number, so I shot her an increased dose.
Friday AM cycles are the only time I cannot get +10 or +11 because I come home at the shot time.
But for onece she made it easy for me and her number was rising, so I went ahead with the full 0.25 unit dosecrease.

Also, she seems to be feeling better this evening.
This makes me thing that increasing the pred dose was the right decision, so I feel better about the whole thing. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top