9/20 Jack: 115@amps, 50@+2, 48@+3, 67@+4

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Oh, this cat!:arghh::arghh::arghh::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: I have rearranged my schedule TWICE already today to accommodate his BG nonsense- and I'm mad at myself because I didn't think I could find anyone to cover my 9am, so I gave him 6 HC treats, but then I did find coverage, and when I tested again, he was even lower. I was supposed to have a 10am meeting, and since he was prowling around howling for food, (like he doesn't know he ate a full breakfast, complete with his LC kibble portion) I fed him again at +3 hrs; he ate 3/4 (of a 3oz. can of 3% carb pate. With his morning mojito he earned himself a reduction tonight to 7.5 units, but I just live in fear of what the pmps number will be considering the LC kibble, HC treats, and then the extra wet food. :banghead::banghead:
PLUS nobody showed up for the 10am, and the work schedule is all messed up.......I'm officially DONE with today!
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...05-2-100-5-reduced-to-8u-last-evening.294147/
 
What a rough day, Christine. :bighug:
On one hand, I'm happy to see great numbers (sans lime) but on the other, I totally understand how that can mess up your work schedule!
Hope Jack settles down and you can recover from this mess quickly.
Congrats on the reduction!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top