9/20 Garland AMPS 335 +7 409 +9 304 PMPS 309

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Morning! Garland is still doing great. I wish I had more fun stuff to report LOL Still have to get the tube taken out. Im calling them today to make the appointment. I dont even think she realizes its there anymore. Connick and her are making progress. He will now sit on the same bed as her, but wont sit next to her. As soon as I get the okay, they are both getting scrubbed down head to toe in kitty shampoo :lol: Its been a while since I gave them baths, but I never look forward to it. Lets just say, they arent fans of bathtime

Shes eating about 2.5-3 cans of FF a day (around 7-9oz) all on her own :-D We have been high in the pinks for the last 3-4 days though
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335

Hi guys .. I'm so glad to read this report, how much she is eating on her own and that connick is getting better around her .. I don't think we could EVER give our kitties a bath .. well, other then the bath wipes we bought for mocha .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg -- Question

Garland just threw up. It was a small amount, frothy clearish... any thoughts?? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg -- Question

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Hows her appetite today?
could she be working on a hair ball?
Appetite seems fine. She just ate some more after she threw up. Drank some water too. How do you know if she has a hairball? Thinking about it, I cant even remember the last time she had one? Years maybe? Connick is always the one with the hairballs, not her... but I remember thinking Karrie asking me about frothy throw up once.. Does it mean something different than non frothy?
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg -- Question

sometimes frothy vomit can come from an empty stomach...
but doesn't seem apply here, does it?

i can't really advise, as Garland has been having feeding problems...
so sending soothing tummy vines...
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg -- Question

mybuddybinks said:
sometimes frothy vomit can come from an empty stomach...
but doesn't seem apply here, does it?

i can't really advise, as Garland has been having feeding problems...
so sending soothing tummy vines...
Well she did just wake up from a big long nap on the couch. So its probably been at least an hour or more since she ate last. (she ate right afterwards though) Maybe thats why?
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg -- Question

If its clear and frothy it could be stomach acid. Maverick would get this every once in a while and if he did it a second time I'd start him on a few days of pepcid. I only used Pepcid with him on as needed basis.
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg -- Question

Violet and Garland said:
Its been a while since I gave them baths, but I never look forward to it. Lets just say, they arent fans of bathtime

funny-pictures-angry-cat-in-bath.jpg
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg +7 409

Im getting a little worried... as the day goes on, I get a small feeling she isnt feeling very well... Shes eating, but not as much as she has been recently. And shes been sleeping a bit more.... then the throw up and her numbers just keep climbing....what do yall think?
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg +7 409

Hi Violet,
I'm at a disadvantage rigiht now since I'm at tbp and can't see ss.
Is it possible she got into some kibble? Did she visit low numbers overnight?
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg +7 409

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Hi Violet,
I'm at a disadvantage rigiht now since I'm at tbp and can't see ss.
Is it possible she got into some kibble? Did she visit low numbers overnight?

I really dont thinks shes gotten in any of Connicks food. Ive been really diligent about it. I havent checked her at PMPS at +6 in a few nights bc the shot was late and that would have been around 4am. But all her day checks have been above 300 for the last 2 days..
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg +7 409

I'd raise Garland's dose. It's been 7 cycles since you shot a BCS (big chicken sh*t) dose of 2.0u vs. your usual 3.0u and these numbers aren't looking good. I'd increase to 3.25u. I'm not sure when you're shot time it. If Sandy is back on line, she can guide you as to whether a bit of R might not be helpful, as well. I'm really not liking that +7.
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg +7 409

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'd raise Garland's dose. It's been 7 cycles since you shot a BCS (big chicken sh*t) dose of 2.0u vs. your usual 3.0u and these numbers aren't looking good. I'd increase to 3.25u. I'm not sure when you're shot time it. If Sandy is back on line, she can guide you as to whether a bit of R might not be helpful, as well. I'm really not liking that +7.
shot times are at 830
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg +7 409 +9 304

Well now that's strange - it's not like Garland to drop like that.
I'm wondering if that +7 was a bad reading.. .
I agree with Sienne, increase to 3.25u tonight. I don't see a need for R at this point.
Try and get some spot checks on the overnights - whatever you can swing.
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg +7 409 +9 304

Since she still has her tube, I would also give her some pepcid today and tomorrow morning. Make sure to flush after.
 
Okay, I did 3.25 tonight (or tried too.. those .25's are hard to judge) Also, opened a new pen, so its brand new Lantus. She hasnt eaten as much today. I think so far shes had about a can and a half... Sleeping a lot, but she was playing with a straw a few minutes ago, so thats good

I forgot to mention, Garland has gained almost a pound these last couple weeks! :-D
 
Sorry to hear Garland is feeling a little puny today. Hope the increase helps. I don't like the .25 either. It is hard to dose.

Have a great night!!
 
Re: 9/20 Garland AMPS 335 Ketones Neg -- Question

Violet and Garland said:
Garland just threw up. It was a small amount, frothy clearish... any thoughts?? nailbite_smile


Hair ball wanting to come up ?

Has she been grooming....are you brushing her to keep her
from swallowing a lot of fur ?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top