Re: 9/2 Sya-AMPS 274 Advice please? Nervous about full dose
Uggh...so this is what happens when you do a bad experiment. Thought about it all day at work...changing too many variables. I worked hard to make her eat...(where I was when you were looking for me this AM, sorry) she ate well this AM cycle...good thing...but I also reduced the dose. I need to stay at 3 and do this right...but she has to has to has to eat better in the AM. I'm just so scared of hypos while I'm gone. I do leave food for her...I just wish I was more confident she'd graze. I guess I'm still going to have to err on the side of caution and shoot reduced if she is below 100 on her AM cycle, but clearly 3 is where she belongs. Gonna go out and get a nicer collection of LC foods for tempting her in the AM, and maybe do like I did today and leave out some of the stinkier fish flavor to tempt her to come downstairs and investigate.
Perhaps some of this is adjustment for her, her sister went to the Bridge at the end of June and I was home with her all summer and this is the first time she's really been by herself all day long. I don't have the resources for her to have a buddy right now, so I'm going to have to be enough for her..and we'll both adjust.
Anyway, sorry to ramble. I do thank you all for your patience. Gonna go do a 3 and head out to the pet store for a selection of tempting yummy things for the AM cycle.