9/2 Sya-reduced dose +11 279 PMPS 363 +3 230

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/2 Sya-AMPS 274 Advice please? Nervous about full dose

Good morning,

will you be home for a +1 before you have to leave?
 
Re: 9/2 Sya-AMPS 274 Advice please? Nervous about full dose

hellooo? where'd you go :razz:
I'm not able to hang out much more here either,...

since you wont be home, you will need to decide on a dose that is comfortable for you.

Leave plenty of food out, make sure Sya eats before you leave.
And if you are still home by +1, please grab a test if you can.

Tonight if you can please test at +11, this test helps others with a heads up should you need help for PMPS.
 
Re: 9/2 Sya-AMPS 274 Advice please? Nervous about full dose

So I went for 2.75 and broke out the fish flavored Wellness to make sure that she ate a healthy portion this AM as she usually doesn't graze well when I'm gone. We'll see what happens.....
 
Re: 9/2 Sya-AMPS 274 Advice please? Nervous about full dose

Hi there

thanks for getting the +11 tonight...are u near your PMPS now?

let us know if you need help ok?
 
Re: 9/2 Sya-AMPS 274 Advice please? Nervous about full dose

Uggh...so this is what happens when you do a bad experiment. Thought about it all day at work...changing too many variables. I worked hard to make her eat...(where I was when you were looking for me this AM, sorry) she ate well this AM cycle...good thing...but I also reduced the dose. I need to stay at 3 and do this right...but she has to has to has to eat better in the AM. I'm just so scared of hypos while I'm gone. I do leave food for her...I just wish I was more confident she'd graze. I guess I'm still going to have to err on the side of caution and shoot reduced if she is below 100 on her AM cycle, but clearly 3 is where she belongs. Gonna go out and get a nicer collection of LC foods for tempting her in the AM, and maybe do like I did today and leave out some of the stinkier fish flavor to tempt her to come downstairs and investigate.
Perhaps some of this is adjustment for her, her sister went to the Bridge at the end of June and I was home with her all summer and this is the first time she's really been by herself all day long. I don't have the resources for her to have a buddy right now, so I'm going to have to be enough for her..and we'll both adjust.
Anyway, sorry to ramble. I do thank you all for your patience. Gonna go do a 3 and head out to the pet store for a selection of tempting yummy things for the AM cycle.
 
Re: 9/2 Sya-AMPS 274 Advice please? Nervous about full dose

Could you update your main subject line with tonight's PMPS then?

Are you around this weekend to get some AM cycle spot-checks?
Maybe then we could see what Sya is doing.
We know lots of beans work during the day, but on days off, it's the best chance to get those blanks filled in.
 
I will be around this weekend to do checks.
I will stick to the 3 units which clearly is where she needs to be and stop being panicky (or at least try? :oops: )
I will work on getting her to graze more consistently.
Thanks again
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top