9/2 Harley 49/+3.25, 73/+3.5, 111/+4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Harley fell to 189/+7.75. I was really happy to see that one. He is not starting out the day to badly either. Crying for food in the middle of the night but that auto feeder really saves the day.

Pattie
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51277
 
Re: 9/2 Harley AMPS 244

Ahhh...nice that Harlely saw some blue overnight! Hopefully he will see more tooday.

Auto feeders do save the day...and the nigihts!
 
Re: 9/2 Harley AMPS 244, 146/+8

Harley seems to be surfing pretty well today. If he reaches 100, I will do a bit MC to keep him from falling too much.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/2 Harley PMPS 114

It was a nice day for Harley. Surfed all blues. He did vomit a bit this afternoon which is unusual for him. But, I think he had too many spider webs. He loves to eat them and several had tons of old grass in them. After than episode - nothing else.

Pattie

images
 
Re: 9/2 Harley PMPS 114

Oooo-la-la!

Now that there is one reeeeal purdy cycle :mrgreen:
(I'm gonna graph it)

That's the lowest PS you have shot for a while - get some early tests.
 
Re: 9/2 Harley PMPS 114, 111/+1.25

Almost forgot to test. He is coming down nicely. Again, I think this time, when he hits 80, I will do some MC food to get him to surf.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 75/+2

Harley sure drops fast. Went from 111/+1.25 to 75/+2 in only 45 minutes. Gave 1 Tb LC mixed with 1 Tb HC to see if I can slow him down. Will now begin to test every 30 minutes.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 75/+2

:o
Harley and Pattie said:
Will now begin to test every 30 minutes.

Block the cellar door!

ETA - depending on the next number, you may want to consider HC gravy only - it's early in the cycle. You don't want him to get full.
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 75/+2, 55/+2.5

MC didn't even phase him...going down! 55/+2.5 - went with strictly the HC stuff (1Tb). Testing in 30.

Adding on to this post - a few minutes ago, Harley started acting odd. Not hypo or anything but he came out of the room and began crying and pawing at me. He had already gotten the 1 Tb HC but I went and gave him 2 tsp of gravy only. Now he is quiet and laying down. Strange.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 75/+2, 55/+2.5

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Not sure of you saw my earlier post - you may want to stick with HC gravy rather than HC food - it's early in the cycle and you don't want him getting full...
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 75/+2, 55/+2.5, 41/+3

I almost did a 911 on this but thought - I can get him turned around. So far, cannot stop the drop. Did 2 tsp gravy only with 1/4 tsp Karo. Now he is very sensitive to Karo so this should bring him up. Will test in 15.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 75/+2, 55/+2.5, 41/+3

Harley just earned himself another decrease !
New dose - 2.5u :mrgreen:

You're going to have a busy night. . .
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 75/+2, 55/+2.5, 41/+3, 49/+3.25

Yes, it is going to be a long night. He is crying for food but I don't want to fill him up with a bunch of LC. Up to 49/+3.25. I'll just keep testing and post if I get into trouble.

Quick question though. If he bounces, should I shoot into the bounce for 2 cycles and then drop to the 2.5 or go with the decrease right away?

Pattie
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 75/+2, 55/+2.5, 41/+3, 49/+3.25

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Under normal circumstances, when would his next meal be?

He would get a snack of .5oz FF in 30 minutes. For a few weeks I feed q 3 hours but 2 days ago moved it to every 4 hours. Boy, on him that Karo works fast. I expect high numbers tomorrow what with all the HC and the Karo.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 49/+3.25, 73/+3.5

I would give him a Tbsp. of HC food at his normal feeding.
Test him in 30 mins. The karo may not hold him for long.
He probably will have high numbers tomorrow, from the fast drop and getting down to 41.
He may also have a karo hangover. . .
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 49/+3.25, 73/+3.5

Stick with the 2.5 decrease instead of 2.75 for 2 cycles. Just set up the auto feeder with the HC.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 49/+3.25, 73/+3.5

Harley and Pattie said:
Stick with the 2.5 decrease instead of 2.75 for 2 cycles.
Yes on the decrease to 2.5u.
When you say "instead of 2.75u for 2 cycles" do you mean to shoot through the bounce?



(BRB - need to get a bowl of ice cream. . .)
 
Re: 9/2 Harley 49/+3.25, 73/+3.5

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
When you say "instead of 2.75u for 2 cycles" do you mean to shoot through the bounce?

(BRB - need to get a bowl of ice cream. . .)

Yum - sounds good. Yes, I do mean shoot through the bounce. Right now he is 111/+4. I will continue to test through out the night....I think a nap tomorrow already sounds good.

Pattie
 
I don't think shooting through the bounce is a good strategy for Harley.
I would take the reduction to 2.5 and wait out the bounce.

You took the last reduction following the 08/31/AM cycle, when you suspected he was heading for the cellar. He bounced, most likely from the steep drop than from low numbers - you didn't let him get below 70.
Here you are, 5 cycles later down to 41 on the reduced dose. That's a pretty fast come back. He cleared the last bounce in less than 48 hours.

He may dip again tonight. I'd make sure and check around -+7.

I think it's best to focus on not letting him get too low or to drop too fast.
Todays numbers:
Harleys curves
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top