9/2 Gordy AMPS 230, +9=90 | PMPS 74, +1.5=126, +3=100, +4.5=75

+4=141

:cool:

He'll need some monitoring today just to get data... but he does have some kind of plan.

The +6 will tell me if I can go run errands .

I let Raptor stay out last night.... she slept with me... in Rex's spot :confused: i kept trying to move her to my other side when I would wake - mainly so she wouldn't roll off the bed - but she would undo my moves. Hopefully rex isn't too mad. I need to find something special for her. Between all the attention/snacks Gordy for yesterday and Raptor stealing some line light, i think she feels slighted.
 
+6=34/49

*insert a bunch of swear words*

I hope we don't have a repeat of yesterdays strugggle since one of the errands I need to run is going to the pet store to buy more carbs!
 
+6.5=54

I gave him a few treats for getting poked again. He has a scheduled snack at the +7, so I'll test again before he chows down on it in case I need to change the carbs.
 
I wonder if you have to take the automatic reduction from that 34?
I would take it, the following is from the TR stickie:

If your cat drops into the 30s, a full reduction of 0.25u is recommended. There are very few exceptions given for caregivers who have collected years of data and KNOW their cat's response to the combination of insulin and food backwards, forwards, and inside out.

I think Gordy has "snapped" When you give the reduction and he starts to go steadily upwards then I would sneak up the dose between 4.25 and 4.50 .


It is like the old Gordy is back, the way he used to clear the bounces in record time!
 
PMPS 74

:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

History: AMPS 230, +4=141, +6=34/49, +6.5=54, +7=55, +7.5=54, +8=81, +9=90

I have a feeling I will need to run out to good ol' Wally World tomorrow to buy more strips.

Reduced down to 4.25u and gave a mix of LC and HC for dinner. Gordy was under my bed pretty much since that +9. I was actually expecting a higher number. :confused:

Finally got some batteries for Raptors microchip feeder. She took to it pretty quickly.

Rex escaped on me unnoticed earlier when I took the recycling. When I realized it, about 20 minutes later, she was waiting in the front lawn. She always comes back... its the coming back safely part that puts me on edge.
 
PMPS 74

:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

History: AMPS 230, +4=141, +6=34/49, +6.5=54, +7=55, +7.5=54, +8=81, +9=90

I have a feeling I will need to run out to good ol' Wally World tomorrow to buy more strips.

Reduced down to 4.25u and gave a mix of LC and HC for dinner. Gordy was under my bed pretty much since that +9. I was actually expecting a higher number. :confused:

Finally got some batteries for Raptors microchip feeder. She took to it pretty quickly.

Rex escaped on me unnoticed earlier when I took the recycling. When I realized it, about 20 minutes later, she was waiting in the front lawn. She always comes back... its the coming back safely part that puts me on edge.
What a day for you! Glad you reduced, this boy is on a mission!
 
Back
Top