9/2 Achilles AMPS 131 PMPS 110 +1 89 +2 65 +3 57 +4 56 +5 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23857

Good morning.

Achilles is responding well to the Lantus. He surfed the blues and greens last night with lc food at +3 and +7 and he just gave us a beautiful amps.

This is all great news yet I sit here terrified. DH just gave him one unit and now I am afraid that he may go too low while we are out all day. The autofeed will give him food at +3 and +7. Should we be shooting this low? How do all of do it? I can't stay calm. Okay, I'm taking deep breaths.
 
Re: 9/2 Achilles AMPS 131

Nice job. Looks like Achilles is really responding to the lantus.

I'm not a good advise giver on the dosage piece since I'm also fairly new to this. Yeah, I can totally relate to feeling scared when I'm not home to monitor Curry too. She tends to nadir around 2 if she is dropping too fast and 3 or 4 if she's gonna plateau and surf. I would load her up w/as much food in the morning before going to work since she doesn't eat on her own...silly girl.

Looks like y'all are doing a great job w/Achilles. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/2 Achilles AMPS 131

sorry I can't give you any dosing advice either .. just wanted to say this is a beautiful amps number!!
 
Re: 9/2 Achilles AMPS 131

It's ironic. I hope and pray to see blues and greens, and when Achilles cooperates I go into a state of panic. nailbite_smile

Thankfully, we have a long weekend coming up where I can keep an eye on the little guy and monitor his numbers. It will also be a good time to read up on the tight regulation protocol to learn how to handle these dosing issues.

Well, I'm in the office, so there's nothing I can do from here except hope that he eats and surfs.

Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 9/2 Achilles AMPS 131

Great AMPS Achilles...yay! We do have that saying "Shoot Low to Stay Low" and you have given him a reduced dose...this is the 2nd cycle of the 1.0u right? He is looking so great Eva...weekend is almost here! Good job!
 
Re: 9/2 Achilles AMPS 131

Eva, your fear makes me smile. I am the same way. nailbite_smile
I can't wait for the day when I'm cool about low numbers, as some of our beloved members on here, are. :-D
Meantime, that's a wonderful amps for Achilles.
 
Re: 9/2 Achilles AMPS 131

Thank you all so much. I dont' know what I would be doing without this group.

Isn't just funny how we react to low numbers? The very numbers we are dying to see??

Of course, If I were home all day, I would be thrilled with these numbers and happy to monitor him and give him snacks every few hours. But, alas, Dh and I must work. I'm looking forward to the day I can retire. haha_smiley haha_smiley If that will ever happen.
 
Re: 9/2 Achilles AMPS 131

I get just as nervous. I do have some flex with my schedule and I've set my shot times so I can see what's happening in the AM before I leave. You can always leave out some MC if you are nervous.
 
Re: 9/2 Achilles AMPS 131

HIs second breakfast should have popped open by now, so I am praying that he is aware of it and chows down.

By the way, many thanks to whoever suggested the Fortiflora. We sprinkled it on the Wellness chicken, which the cats were not too fond of, and lo and behold they scarfed it right down.
 
+6 = 90

He ate about a tablespoon of lc wet food at +6 and his bgs are going up. Achilles sure is keeping us on our toes.

Is it safe to go to bed?

Any thoughts on tomorrow's morning dose considering that we won't be home during the day to monitor?
 
Hi, I saw you were still on. Smiled when I read through your condo, you were nervous at the AMPS then look what you got for PMPS. I'm not a dosing expert, usually at this point if you have 2 rising numbers bed is safe. Leave some food out, will he eat on his own? When is his normal nadir?
 
Hi Tess,

I'm usually not a nightowl, but DH and I are taking shifts tonight to keep an eye on the little guy. Food is out. Actually, he ate a bit of LC at +6 and I will leave the rest out for him to nibble on during the night.

I'm not quite sure when his nadir is. My guess is anywhere between +4-6. We're still gathering data to nail that down. He is lying by my side now purring and snoring. I hate testing him like this.

Well, his +7 is 126, so I think I can safely gtb. Goodnight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top