9/2/19 Tigger AMPS 253 - all flat cycles

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
Tigger doesn't seem to be having any low numbers, but he also doesn't really have any high numbers either. It's like his body picks a number for the day and sticks with it!
example 8/31 - 9/1: AMPS 286, +4 305, PMPS 278, +269, AMPS 298 - after 2 full cycles the numbers changed ony 36 points between lowest and highest!
 
Tigger doesn't seem to be having any low numbers, but he also doesn't really have any high numbers either. It's like his body picks a number for the day and sticks with it!
example 8/31 - 9/1: AMPS 286, +4 305, PMPS 278, +269, AMPS 298 - after 2 full cycles the numbers changed ony 36 points between lowest and highest!

Looks like someone needs a nudge - whenever the cycles on SLGS allow...I'd increase :)
 
You have only been on this dose for four cycles. Give the depot time to build and hopefully you will see blue again soon. Way too early to be thinking of the next increase yet.
 
im attempting TR but im sure im doing it wrong already

Testing frequently and no dry food are a couple of the TR tips - looks like you're doing that. Here's the link to the Stickie - all the rest of the info is there. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

I think you're doing fine! It's a lot to learn and it takes time to absorb all that information. This is also a process that can't be rushed...hence the time it takes...sometimes more, sometimes less before kitties start to see better numbers. My suggestion was based on the TR protocol - when you have reached 6 cycles on a dose with no green numbers you'll want to increase by .25

He hasn't seen a green number in quite some time - a couple of weeks? Hopefully the depot is nearly full and you'll see some better numbers today or tonight...fingers and paws crossed!
 
im attempting TR but im sure im doing it wrong already
Could you change your subject line to say you are trying TR? We all need help at the beginning of something new. Keep asking questions.

Any idea what caused the upset tummy last night? I hope Tigger feels better now.

Some cats take five or six cycles to show you what the new dose can do. But if you don't see blue today, you can increase. With blue nadirs, you hold the dose 6-10 cycles. I tended to holding less for high blues, longer for low blues. But that was based on knowing my cat.
 
You're not doing anything wrong! With TR, you evaluate the dose after 6 cycles/3 days. Your PM shot is cycle #7. It looks to me like Tigger needs a dose increase to 1.75u.

Also, you may want to change the info in your signature to indicate you're trying TR.

 
Could you change your subject line to say you are trying TR? Some cats take five or six cycles to show you what the new dose can do. But if you don't see blue today, you can increase.
You're not doing anything wrong! With TR, you evaluate the dose after 6 cycles/3 days. Your PM shot is cycle #7. It looks to me like Tigger needs a dose increase to 1.75u. Also, you may want to change the info in your signature to indicate you're trying TR.

Ok, I'll change my signature now.
As for the dose I chickened out. I even gave him a 1.25 or a skinny 1.50 yesterday. I can't explain but I felt like something was off, or something was gonna happen. It didn't look like a bounce breaking or atleast not how it's presented in the past. I just KNEW he was going to go lower. I took a long lunch to drive 30 min back and forth just to check on him and he was 145 - first blue in a week! Not dangerously low by any means but I felt vindicated. That being said, should I increase now . . . or wait one more day? After tomorrow's am cycle we can get tests both day and night for the next 7 cycles.
 
I would increase. The goal is green, and you have had enough time at 1.5 to know he’s not getting there.
 
Ok so his pre shot this am was 182 and therefor I chickened out on any increase. In fact we cut back and gave closer to 1. I know he's probably gonna bounce in those situations but I just don't feel safe shooting and leaving for 11 hours. Plus what if he DOESNT bounce?!
 
Back
Top