9/19 Yoyo AMPS 119,+2 79,+3 65,+4 64,PMPS 90,+1 95,+2 76,+3 105,+4 98,

Debra and Yoyo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday 9/18 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...97-4-5-96-pmps-79-1-79-2-60-3-60-4-82.219464/

Day 10 @ 2.75 Units Lantus

Good morning,..... hope everyone is well today.

Yoyo is starting with a higher AMPS this morning so I don't know how he is going to do today...time will tell.

I hope all your Kitties are headed in the right direction to give you blue/green numbers.

Enjoy your day and kitties...listen up....Surf Safely!!:):D:cool::bighug:
 
Last edited:
From yesterday’s condo:

I feel he can use the reduction but at the same time I question it. He is doing so good and I wonder if the reduction will mess up his beautiful green numbers.

My main concern is to keep him safe and if you feel that lowering his dose will keep him safer than keeping him on his present dose, then I will shave his dose down .125 units. Please let me know.:bighug:

I would shave his dose and see how he does. If we see any trend upwards, don’t sit on the dose, go right back up. I know you are worried about setting him back a bit, and I can’t promise you his BG won’t go up some, but I have failed take a reduction in the past with Gracie once and I ended up with a night where we fought to keep her out of the 20s all night.

Better safe than sorry knowing you can go back up.

Sound good?
 
Yoyo and Luci and it looks like a bunch of the kids were in the lagoon surfing away today!

Hope you had a wonderful Florida day Debra! You can come and stay here in the deep of winter - dark, cold, grey days...lots of snow and cold weather ... ugh...I think I should put the house on AirBnB or something...although I can never imagine who wants to be in the cold ... maybe nostalgia?
 
I would be uncomfortable having to feed lots of gravy to keep kitty from going low without lowering the dose. It looks like Yo could use that reduction, and you might could relax a bit more in turn? I'm just thinking out loud! You finally found the numbers you've dreamed of, but you may do well with a small reduction.I love Yo!
 
From yesterday’s condo:



I would shave his dose and see how he does. If we see any trend upwards, don’t sit on the dose, go right back up. I know you are worried about setting him back a bit, and I can’t promise you his BG won’t go up some, but I have failed take a reduction in the past with Gracie once and I ended up with a night where we fought to keep her out of the 20s all night.

Better safe than sorry knowing you can go back up.

Sound good?
Yes, I totally agree. Thank you for sharing Gracie's story. I wanted to know what you thought.

I will reduce in the morning from 2.75 units to 2.625 units.

Is that what you mean by shaving?

Thank you:bighug:
 
I would be uncomfortable having to feed lots of gravy to keep kitty from going low without lowering the dose. It looks like Yo could use that reduction, and you might could relax a bit more in turn? I'm just thinking out loud! You finally found the numbers you've dreamed of, but you may do well with a small reduction.I love Yo!
You are right. I am going to reduce in the morning as I already gave You his PM dosage.
Thank you for your thoughts, I really appreciate it:bighug:
 
Back
Top