? 9/19 Tigger 321 AMPS 349 +5 364 +9

Breanna H

Member Since 2019
Previous thread

Bad day, again today. I am really worried about these higher numbers when we were only seeing mostly yellows. Am I being impatient? Could something else be wrong that I'm not seeing? He is acting completely normal.
I'm really hoping this is normal to go through and I'm being impatient but I feel like he's never seen this many pinks before and to go higher after a shot, rather than drop? Ugh.
 
Sorry no one got to your earlier. I wish I had an explanation for the higher numbers, though I have some theories. And the theories depend on getting tests done to know why Tigger needs these larger doses of insulin. Some types of insulin resistance ramp up quickly. One of my high dose mentors called it like trying to catch up to a speeding train. Just keep up with the protocol, and you WILL get there.

In the first few cycles after an increase, it's likely you are seeing some New Dose Wonkiness.
 
Back
Top