9/19 Simon PMPS 130 +4 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon is doing well this morning, 4 P's in place and he took his dasuquin without too much of a struggle. I think he finally is understanding that he needs to take this thing in order for him to be able to jump up and down on furniture without his back legs not cooperating.

I'm a little nervous about later on during this week. I have a conference to go to starting Thursday morning in Milwaukee and of course it is the same weekend my DH has a men's church retreat in North Georgia. We will both be gone Friday and Saturday until 10:00 PM when I get back from my conference. My mom is coming to stay Friday night but she can't test or shoot. Simon will go without 3 shots during this time. And Cleo won't be able to get her subq fluids for one day. Simon has done pretty well when we have been gone before, but I am still nervous, especially since his numbers have been a little higher lately. I'm not as worried about Cleo skipping her fluids for one day but she won't get her medicine for her tummy problems. My mom may be cleaning up alot of pukus on Sat. morning!

Guess what? My DH has learned to give Cleo her subq fluids by himself!! He learned so when I leave on Thursday morning, he can give her fluids to her on Thursday and Friday. He is the best!

Happy Monday!
 
Re: 9/19 Simon AMPS 122

Wow - you have your hands full!

Have you considered calling your vets office to see if there's a tech that could come over and test/shoot and administer the fluids while you're away? I had a sick dog one time and was out of town. I think the tech charged me something like $10 per visit to come and administer the meds. It would definitely be worth a shot and these people should know how to take care of everything in one fail swoop!
 
Re: 9/19 Simon AMPS 122 +6 110

Nice start for Simon today and I'm glad he's finally taking the meds!!!

(((Georgia)))...I know you are worried about the weekend but there's not much you can do unless you can find someone to shoot a lower dose and do spot checks. I bet he will be fine. And one day of no squids will be ok.

Congrats on DH doing squids!! Good for him....what a GREAT guy!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top