9/19 Racci AMPS-127,+3.5-59,+6-65,PMPS-109

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79349
9/18 Racci AMPS-115,3.5-66,5.5-59,PMBG-52,PMPS-62,3.5-134

Happy Tuesday,

Racci stayed green all day into her ps last night and was too low to shoot, 52, so I delayed her shot by an hour and even then she was only 62, which I shot. I fed her and gave some HC so I could get at least a little sleep and by +3.5 she was up to 134 and still a blue # 127 for her amps. I hope I didn't break her green streak.

Racci seems to feel fine today. She's shown all p's and tho confused by my refusal to give her shot when I was supposed to, has been happy. Racci does not like changing anything, especially schedule. She refused to eat until her shot even though it was late. So after staring at me for a while she gave up and took a nap until I gave her shot, then she took her meal happily. :lol: She cracks me up.

I'm really surprised by how well she's been doing with this dose this time around after failing it so many times. (anti-jinx) I sure hope it continues! I'm really happy with her progress.

We've had so many kitties with pancreatitis lately! I'm wondering why so many have got this when they come from such good kitty parents. It must be the diabetes doing it but I wonder what makes it happen?

I hope all kitties who are ssick feel better quickly!
Hugs,

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/19 Racci AMPS-127

Good Morning Girls!

This is so exciting, Racci taking to this dose, (Anti-jinx!) So happy for her, and you! :razz: And what an adorable story about her waiting for the shot to eat, she's just a little doll!

Hope you guys have a great day!

Alexa
 
Re: 9/19 Racci AMPS-127

Hi Alexa!

It is exciting that she's finally been able to accept this dose! I've tried for so long! Usually she makes progress all at once so may make more progress quickly now too. :razz:

She is cute the way she's so set in her ways! She just turns her nose up at the food and waits. She was lying on her matt watching tv and not sleeping yet because that had to wait also! Finally she took a nap until I came to my senses and gave her shot. Then she ate and got in her comfy position to sleep. :lol: What a little nut.

I hope you and Reuben have a great day too!
 
Re: 9/19 Racci AMPS-127,+3.5-59,+6-65

Hi Rhiannon,

Racci is still staying green. Yaay! (anti-jinx). She's doin great. Nice low greens and it would have been steady around the clock if I hadn't brought her up on purpose so I could go to sleep without worrying. This dose seems to be really good for her.

She's always been like that about doing things on time. She comes to me and reminds me about the time every time she's due for testing and meals and has sin she got asthma. I think as she gets older she gets even more set in her ways. :smile: She is a cutie, Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top