9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+2 74+3 79,+4 67,+5 98,+7 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Well, well, well, we awoke to a 68! I rechecked as I was supposed to go to a Dr. appt. today and yes, I canceled as she rechecked at 71 and there is no way I was leaving her alone and shooting a full dose. So, now I know my real priorities and who wanted to go to the Dr. anyway? Not me!

Will be doing lots of testing today.

Hope all are having a good day!
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68

Great excuse to cancel a dr appt and stay home and snuggle!! Beautiful numbers for Morgaine today. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73 ?

Been checking every 30 minutes. At 1.5 there is no food spike. I am concerned about a big drop. Do I wait and test at +2 or do I give her some food now?
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73 ?

Are you going to be around to keep checking every 20-30 mins for the immediate future?

In assuming yes....you have a couple of choices here...You could feed her a tsp of LC every 30 mins or so to encourage her to surf these numbers (which would probably keep them right at or slightly higher than they are right now) OR you could continue to monitor every +20-30 min to see which way this is going. You have a potential reduction in the works and she's doesn't appear to be diving.....

It all boils down to you being home, having testing supplies, HC on hand if necessary, and a some strong nerves ;-)
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73 ?

If you are stallilng for a rise - don't feed.

At the +14 you'll need to take some action

eta = did you shoot that 68? (sorry, at tbp and can't see ss) if so keep testing - don't feed yet as these are good numbers.
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73 ?

Thanks Jessica. I have plenty of everything and just did another test and she is still at 76 but she often drops by 70 at +3 when she is higher in the AM so I am a little concerned. she gets her regular feeding in an hour. I am keeping a close eye on her and yes, I am not leaving her.
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73 ?

NICE!!!! Look at Zoe's SS....when she starts low....she never really drops, just surfs along. I usually check at +2 - +3 to get an idea of what she is going to do, then plan the rest of my checks from those numbers. Does Morgaine let you know when dropping? Zoe will come to me and yell, cry, get in my face.....telling me she is dropping....anything to get my attention. :mrgreen:

Good job!!
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73 ?

yes I shot at 68 which is why I am concerned. Will trst in a few minutes again, at +2.
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73 ?

Sherry & Zoe said:
NICE!!!! Look at Zoe's SS....when she starts low....she never really drops, just surfs along. I usually check at +2 - +3 to get an idea of what she is going to do, then plan the rest of my checks from those numbers. Does Morgaine let you know when dropping? Zoe will come to me and yell, cry, get in my face.....telling me she is dropping....anything to get my attention. :mrgreen:

Good job!!
I don't know as this is the lowest I have ever let her go without feeding the number. I want to see where she goes but it is a bit nerve wracking. almost at +2 now.
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73 ?

I don't know as this is the lowest I have ever let her go without feeding the number. I want to see where she goes but it is a bit nerve wracking. almost at +2 now.

You are doing great and she's looking nice and gentle. You've got all of the tools at your fingertips. Why don't you get a +2 & 20 minutes and a+2 and 40 minutes if that would make you feel more comfortable approaching the + 3 hour.
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73 ?

It's fine to keep feeding. When Gabby does this, I break down her usual meal into small amounts and feed every time I test (every 30 min). The think to remember that while a cat may drop 150 poitns if they start at 200, you're not going to see that kind of drop from a lower starting point. The motto here is, "Shoot low to stay low." Just keep doing what you're doing. If you need to add some gravy to bump numbers up, that's fine. This is a great range for surfing.

(I am thrilled you shot low!!)
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73,+2 74 ?

So I see no real bump from her AMPS meal of 10% which is what she has to eat on a regular basis due to need for lower fat foods. I am going to give her a little food now because I am a little concerned about hergoing to low before the +3 meal. Will feed half of that meal now and half at +3 if all looks good. Thank you all so much.
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73,+2 74 ?

Gave her 1 oz of 10% at +2 and will check in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73,+2 74+3 79

Very interesting for me to watch those numbers stay so flat. I fed her another oz of 10% at +3. she was 79. I am going to test again in 1 hour. She is getting a little upset with the 1/2 hour testing and i believe she is doing okay with this now. thanks again for all the help with my first real surf in green without too much food manipulation. I needed to see what she would do at onset. Now for the rest of the cycle.
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73,+2 74+3 79

LOVELY SURFING, MORGAINE!!!

AND VERY NICE SHOOTING, ROSALIE!!!

terrorist-cat.jpg
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+.5 71,+1 76,1.5 73,+2 74+3 79

skybar22 said:
Very interesting for me to watch those numbers stay so flat. I fed her another oz of 10% at +3. she was 79. I am going to test again in 1 hour. She is getting a little upset with the 1/2 hour testing and i believe she is doing okay with this now. thanks again for all the help with my first real surf in green without too much food manipulation. I needed to see what she would do at onset. Now for the rest of the cycle.

Check those numbers out. You worked long and hard to get here and her body is reacting by letting it happen. Flat is a sign of acceptance of what you're doing....just don't get too used to it ;-)
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+1 76,1.5 73,+2 74+3 79,+4 67

She is 67 @ +4 so I fed her another 1 oz of 10%. With numbers like this I might need to rethink how I feed her. I have been feeding her at PS and +3 , +6 with a small snack at +8 in the AM cycle and PS, +4 in the PM cycle. Now I am thinking of adding a feeding overnight and more mini feedings throughout the AM cycle. Need to see where this cycle goes and where her PM cycle goes. She has had more food so far than her normal amount and we need to watch that as well as she is still needing to lose a few more ounces of weight.
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+1 76,1.5 73,+2 74+3 79,+4 67

You guys are doing great! Is she an eater? Just don't want her to get too full in the event she needs some HC later )probably won't be necessary, but better to think that through now while everything is surf happy)!

How great for her and you can do this....you are doing this!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+1 76,1.5 73,+2 74+3 79,+4 67

Jessica & Boo Radley said:
You guys are doing great! Is she an eater? Just don't want her to get too full in the event she needs some HC later )probably won't be necessary, but better to think that through now while everything is surf happy)!

How great for her and you can do this....you are doing this :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
Ha,Ha Ha ! Morgaine's reason for existance is to eat. She weighed in at 20 lbs a few years ago because some friend over fed her while I was in the hospital. Took her all these years( about 6) to get down to 14 lbs 8 oz. I can always tempt her to eat with food, especially that HC food. She thinks that is swell stuff. I also have karo syrup if I need to rub it on her gums.

Hopefully she won't go much lower than this.

Funny thing is that I was having a little love session with her over the weekend and we were looking deeply into each other's eyes, or some such thing. I was laying my hands on her pancreas area and telling her how much I wanted her to heal that little organ. Maybe I need to do that exercise with her daily.
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+1 76,1.5 73,+2 74+3 79,+4 67

Sounds hauntingly familiar! I think Boo would eat my leg if I'd let him :lol: :lol:
Hopefully she won't go much lower than this.
Wow, I've been on the sideline wishing you a 40 or 50 (not sure what qualifies as new/old)so you could have the reduction! Hopefully my secret well-wishes aren't as effective as your pancreas rubs!

PS.... you may not want to let the word get out about that, you're going to have all of LL inviting you over!
 
Re: 9/19 Morgaine AMPS 68,+1 76,1.5 73,+2 74+3 79,+4 67

I have printed out pictures of the feline pancreas. I believe in meditating and visualizing a healthy pancreas as well as laying on of hands. It can't hurt and honestly, I hadn't tried it until this past weekend.

Maybe we should do a healing time for all and those who are interested can take 20 minutes at the same time each day and do a healing circle for all kitties who need it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top