9/19 Achilles AMPS 102 +2 54 +2.5 59 +4 54 +11 70 PMPS 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25297

Good morning!!

We're trying some LC food at +2 to see if he will surf this morning and not drop too low. Achilles gave us a beautiful curve yesterday. I hope he does the same today. We're still a bit unsure about when his nadir is. Sometimes it's at +2 and other times at +5. confused_cat

All in all, he is behaving well. A big plus to the automatic feeder is that he hasn't been waking us at the crack of dawn begging for food. Poor guy must have been starving when his bgs were high. :YMSIGH:

Blue skies here, but I have to work today so I won't get a chance to enjoy our beautiful weather today. :sad:

Happy Sunday.
 
Re: 9/19 Achilles AMPS 102 +2 54

If it were me, I'd get a +2.5 to make sure you've got a surf happening.

Just as an FYI, the nadir isn't a fixed point. It can shift around.
 
Re: 9/19 Achilles AMPS 102 +2 54

+2.5 it is!! Thanks.

I am a bit concerned about that large drop. But we're home and we can keep an eye on him.
 
Re: 9/19 Achilles AMPS 102 +2 54 +2.5 59

EVA, sometimes we confuse the cat not eating and having bg's drop with the actual nadir--BRB looking at SS
 
Re: 9/19 Achilles AMPS 102 +2 54 +2.5 59

I'd say between +5-+7 is his nadir, usually around +6 is the average-But just check that it's not a day when he wont eat his food choice--
They are famous for that too!--His numbers are EXCELLENT!!!!!! You are doing a great Job! :-D
 
Achilles earned a dose reduction 2 days ago, but we didn't reduce because he is going to the vet tomorrow night and because is has been on Lantus for only just shy of a month and I was hoping to give his pancreas a bit more time to heal. We've been keeping his numners up with LC food combined with a bit of HC gravy or MC food.

Having said that, however, these low numbers are frightening me and I am wondering if I should reduce his dose tomorrow morning to an amount less than .1u because we won't be home to test him. I'm not sure what that amount would be -- a few drops?

Normally, I would wait until tomorrow morning to make this decision, but I must leave for tbp before shot time and I won't have a chance to post a question tomorrow morning. Therefore, I wanted to set up some parameters for DH to follow as he will be in charge of testing, feeding and shooting tomorrow morning. He can get at +1 too, but that's it. I'm thinking that if he's green or in the low blues, which is where he has been for the last 2 weeks, we should reduce. If higher, then stick to .1u. Thoughts? Am I overthinking this?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top