9/18 Phoebe AMPS 128, +4 68, +8 166, PMPS 90, +2 81

sam_j

Member Since 2022
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet..._1zOmdvZNcpAhAt4uFq4Ua1VA/edit#gid=1182885903

All numbers with a feline calibrated meter.

These numbers were surprising today. The 68 at AM+4 was mildly surprising, then the 166 at +8 was very surprising since I haven't seen a number that high in about a week. But then, the most surprising of all was the PMPS reading of 90!! Her AM cycle went down, then up, then down again.

I'm not sure how to explain that. I haven't done many +8 checks in the past, and the few times I've done them they haven't shown anything out of the ordinary. Is a down-up-down curve like this something anyone else has experience with?

One unaccounted factor is that I was asleep for a big portion between +4 and +8 and it's possible Phoebe ate some food during that time and I simply caught her with a post-meal BG. But I'm only feeding her low carb food and in the past eating hasn't affected her numbers very much.
 
With SLGS a reduction was earned again today. The new dose is .25. Did you feed when you saw the 68? I would have tested again in 30 minutes after eating to make sure she didn’t go lower. With an AT under 68 is a reduction even if following TR. She’s looking really good.
 
I did feed her pretty much right after the 68 reading (she was understandably hungry!). I was unsure about dropping her dose because of the subsequent 166 reading and didn't want to drop her dose if the nadir was a fluke. But now her PM+2 was 81 so it's likely she'll go a bit lower than that around +4, so I'll lower the dose starting at the next cycle.
 
Back
Top