9/18 Papaya AMPS=163 +6=42 PMPS=382 +4=164

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/18 Papaya AMPS=163

That is a nice way to start the day, Papaya cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/18 Papaya AMPS=163

With Papaya, variety is the spice of life, but I hope she decides to make this a regular habit.
 
Re: 9/18 Papaya AMPS=163 +4=61

Good morning Amy, Carla, Dyana, Lara and Josie! Check it out . . . we have GREEN!!! :mrgreen:

Picknickchick said:
variety is the spice of life

I would be happy with a little less spice for the moment! :lol:
 
Re: 9/18 Papaya AMPS=163 +4=61 +6=42

Ooops!! ohmygod_smile

I gave Papaya 1/2 tablespoon of HC at the +4, hoping to keep her in the 60s, but then I got wrapped up in a craft project and the time slipped away on me! I was working just feet from her, and she was obviously in no distress, but I did mean to get a +5. Now she's slid down into the 40s so she got more HC . . . which she's not complaining about!
 
Re: 9/18 Papaya AMPS=163 +4=61 +6=42

Woo hoo! Lovin' that green! :mrgreen: Papaya, maybe a little higher green would be nice!
 
Re: 9/18 Papaya AMPS=163 +4=61 +6=42 PMPS=382

Hi Dara! The higher she did, the green not so much . . . but she's bounced worse from 40s before so I can live with stinky pinky for now!

And Donaleen - every day? I'd settle for two cycles in a row :lol:

That's now the third day Papaya has hit the 40s on this dose, so I guess it's reduction time. I sort of hate to count the first one since it was the first cycle at that dose and probably entirely the depot talking. She has had some pretty good runs of green at this dose, but bounced so much in between, that I really have no idea if a reduction will hold or not at this point. BUT I'll take the reduction in the morning and give it a chance.
 
Re: 9/18 Papaya AMPS=163 +4=61 +6=42 PMPS=382

so I guess it's reduction time. I sort of hate to count the first one since it was the first cycle at that dose and probably entirely the depot talking
.


ugh...the agony of it all!!!!!!!!!!!!! :? right?

I feel for you Amy. what to do ...what to do? thankfully there is a protocol that (kinda) makes those decisions for us....but that still makes it hard sometimes....

Good luck and congratulations on Papaya's EARNED reduction....

~Kelly

***oh and nice catch Martha Stewart! :smile:
 
Hey Kelly! So true about the protocol - and seriously every time I've reduced for the last few months, I think it's never going to work, but the green is still there. It's just hard to focus on the green between all the other colours :roll:

You are neither the first, nor I suspect the last to dub me Martha . . .and come on, the morning was just perfect to take natural-light pics of a new crop of little baby socks for Etsy . . . and then I had to write a witty description that would make everyone buy them, and then . . . hello, where did those two hours go? :lol: Happily Papaya is back to blue already tonight so no big harm done by my crafting-coma. I guess I will set an alarm next time if I am deeply involved in something!
 
Good luck with the reducie, Amy & Papaya! (If it doesn't work, you can always go back to your last good dose, so give it a whirl.)

Nice surf today, Papaya. The LagoonMeister is proud of you.

Ella & Rusty
 
Thanks, Ella! Papaya does seem to manage to keep finding the greens . . . wish she's stay there though! It will be nice to be shooting a perfectly even, nicely marked number for a change :lol:
 
Hi Amy, nice day today with the greens...and not the worst bounce ever! Would you mind sharing the name of your Etsy shop? I have one too (that is very neglected.) I know what you mean about listing stuff....can sure eat up the hours. That's why I have a total of about 8 things on mine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top