? 9/18- Milo - Dosing advice needed for Tomorrows AMPS, due in 11 hrs.

Mariaana and Milo

Member Since 2021
Hello again,
Milo's Lantus dose was held at 1.75 Units since his last curve on September 8.
New curve was done on September 18,if someone would take a look at Milo's SS
and let me know if i should stay on the current dose or increase to 2 Units please?
He was never below 9 these 10 days.
Thank You.
 
Hi Marianna

He does need an increase to 2U.
You may want to revaluate his dose very week rather than every 10 days. It's better not to hold doses that aren't working too long.
 
Hi Marianna

He does need an increase to 2U.
You may want to revaluate his dose very week rather than every 10 days. It's better not to hold doses that aren't working too long.

Thanks Bhooma, yes i usually try to do a curve every week but lately it has been a bit tricky
to get that done... Quite a hectic few months with family and friends staying as house guests.
As i already have posted here Milo's dental surgery is on September 23rd, so will be watching his
BG closely with the 2 Unit increase... a bit worried that he will go a" bit lower" before his dentals.
Just me overthinking and worrying..
 
Back
Top