9/18 kit PMPS89,+2.75 61,+3.5 49,+4.5 69,+5 63,+5.5 54,+6 57,+6.5 55,+7 49,+7.75 84,+8.25 88,+9.5 87

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Sep 18, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Kit comes back down today.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    thanks for encouraging her :)
    she seems to be working her way.
     
  4. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    86 @9.5 :D
    fed her 0.5oz LC 6% bc she does love to slide all the way to pre-shot ...
     
  5. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    is 10% LC or MC?
    tia
     
  6. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Generally 0-10% is LC, 11-15% is MC, >16% is HC - hope that helps!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  7. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    thank you!
    this seems to be more tribal knowledge than "info sticky" content. i could not find it anywhere.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  8. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    kit might be on the move this PM ...
     
  9. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    following up with a question from your post the other day. @Wendy&Neko
    are you saying that when giving a reduction on a large dose, that the shot immediately following the earned reduction is strongly recommend to be BCS?
    for example, kit earns a reduction from 5.5U to 5U, the shot sequence would be
    first do a BCS like 5U *.5 or 5U*.66
    and then the following shot would be 100% of the reduction, or 5U
    ?
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2020
  10. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    49 @3.5
    fed 0.5 oz HC 28% with gravy and karo
    ate willingly
     
  11. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    77 @4
    no food.
    test again in 30min
     
  12. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    69 @4.5
    no food.
    test again in 30 min
     
  13. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    63 @ 5
    no food.
    test again in 30 min
     
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The strongly recommend was for that particular cycle. It's situational. I seldom did a BCS unless Neko had done something silly like hit the 20's or low 30's. :eek: Most of the time I knew she would bounce her way to safety, but not always. In your case when I made that comment, Kit had earned a reduction the cycle before, and in spite of that, the depot was overfull because it got her into the 40's the very next cycle. A larger overfull depot can be a pain.:mad: A BCS (instead of the skip), is one way to bleed off some of the depot and still not result in as high a numbers as a skip would do. If you have a cat who doesn't bounce much, it's night time and you are very tired, the cat is marching quickly down the dose scale meaning there's a good chance the cycles after a reduction could still be busy, cat went scary low meaning the dose is REALLY too much, all good reasons for a BCS.

    The thing about higher dose cats, they are even more ECID than lower dose cats. You really do have to learn tricks that will help Kit, but be wary of the larger depot.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  15. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    54 @5.5
    fed 0.4 FF MC 15%
    ate willingly
     
  16. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    so she has gone below 50 again just a bit earlier in this cycle.
    do you recommend we take a reduction in the AM and plan to shoot a full 5.0 Units?
    or?
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2020
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes on the reduction, she did this after just 4 shots after the skip, so the depot wouldn't even be quite at 5.5 yet. I'd see how the rest of the cycle plays out before deciding on BCS or not. If you end up fighting the numbers all night (don't even dream of it Kit!) and she won't come up easily, maybe a BCS. By the way, the value of a BCS also needs experiments. Some use 1/2 a dose, I found 2/3 was good enough for Neko.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  18. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    57 @6
    no food
    test again in 30min
     
  19. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    55 @6.5
    no food
    test again in 30 min
     
  20. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    49 @ 7
    fed 0.5oz HC 28% plus gravy plus karo; ate willingly
    test again in 30 min
     
  21. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    title trimming
    here's the play-by-play
    9/18 kit +9.5 86, PMPS 89,+2.75 61,+3.5 49,+4 77,+4.5 69,+5 63,+5.5 54,+6 57,+6.5 55,+7 49,+7.75 84

    84 @ 7.75
    no food.
     
  22. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    88 @8.25
    no food
     
  23. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    87 @9.5
    0.4oz MC 15% top up
     

Share This Page