9/18 Garcia amps 300 +1 307 +5 337

The reduced dose yesterday was 3 . He is not an active and playful has . Has never been . But since yesterday he is more sociable. And a bit more active. Since yesterday he is eating but no so desesperately as before when he uses to eat up all his plate . He is eating , but leaving something for later as he used to do before diabetes. On Saturday we have an appointment with the vet to get blood for his tests . Which ones should I ask him to run?
 
When you reduce a dose, even temporarily, it can take up to six cycles to build up the depot again.

As cats get towards a better dose, you can start to see some improvement in signs. I'm glad to hear he's more sociable and bit more active, plus not as crazy an appetite. All good indicators.

I would rerun the IGF-1 test and ask if they do the IAA (insulin auto antibodies) test. I don't know of any places other than Michigan State University that run it though. Would love to know if that has changed. I know that IGF-1 tests are more widely available now. I'm curious where they send the blood to be tested from South America.

How long has it been since he's had a basic senior panel blood work and urinalysis?
 
Last days of April . I am attaching it .
 

Attachments

  • DT807632_2025-04-28-11-06-45-487 2.pdf
    DT807632_2025-04-28-11-06-45-487 2.pdf
    92.1 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_8405.jpeg
    IMG_8405.jpeg
    513.5 KB · Views: 12
No T4 or thryoid tests? Good thing to test in our senior kitties. Bloodwork been almost 5 months, might be worth repeating.
 
It can take up to six cycles, as well, for the bounce to clear. Also, when you short a reduced dose, the cycle count starts over.

I fixed the SS for you so you can see how we record it when you short late. It looks like you had to shoot late again today?
 
Last edited:
I am always shooting at 10 am and 10 pm
Thank you! I hope the bounce clears soon but not in a dramatic fashion.

If you can, it would be good to start getting a +2 test every cycle. The +2 will give you an idea of what the cycle might look like or if the bounce might start to clear. If the +2 is similar to or less than the preshot, you can expect numbers will likely drop during the cycle.

Good luck with the labs as well.
 
Back
Top