9/18 Checkers~.pmps/328...+1/378

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25191&start=50
Cycle 1/ 2.75 u.

Good Morning All
It's nice to see pink instead of red, for a change. :smile: I increased dose by .5 last night, as per vet's advice, and Checkers started dropping way to fast. Scared the bejeebers out of me.
Oh yes, I panicked over blue numbers :roll: , but I was afraid he would continue to spiral downward and crash.
I found, it's hard to hold a meter in one hand, a can of gravy in the other, and type for help with the toes. :roll:
I got lots of help and support, which I appreciated more than words can say.

Today is normal breffis, and drinking at sink now.
Hoping for nice slow drop, since I have to go to granddaughter's b-day party. Oh yippee, fifty screaming 7yos. :-D

Have a wonderful Sat, everyone. :smile:
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375

I'm so glad you are seeing pink instead of red ... I knew you were nervous last night but you handled it like a pro! I can't wait to see what great numbers checkers gives you after the new dose kicks in! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375

Great job last night Barb! :mrgreen:
How is Checkers this morning? He must be feeling pretty good after that LB action yesterday! I hope you both have a wonderful day...
:YMHUG:

ETA: I just read your post to me...I was so jealous that you still had that pie... :lol: Mine is already on my hips!!!
I find that a good laugh after so much tension is important...you were doing such a great job and full of recriminations... there was no time for that! We all get into blaming ourselves so much, and well, it's best to forget that and face the issue at hand.
That P for Poops is so important...I end up writing it in my notes so I can keep track. If thy get constipated, their numbers tend to go up and well, if they don't go, it's potentially very serious.

Do you have Miralax on hand? 1/4 teaspoon of that mixed with extra water in their food will help move things along. maybe pick some up if you don't have any and give it to him the next time. I have mixed it with tuna oil too and that brings excellent results. Hope you both have a nice time today...you did so well, both of you, lat night. You stopped the drop nicely! Good job Barb! :razz:
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375

Hi Barb, You did really well last night. And so did Checkers. Have fun at your granddaughter's party. Checkers will be fine. See you later,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375

You did a great job last night. I didn't see you condo till it was all over. Your early catch was the key. Glad to see pink,not red. :-D
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375

Morning Barb - just stopping in to see how you guys are doing today. Better, I hope. Have a great saturday and enjoy that party :-D
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375

Thank you ladies :smile:
Pat, I didn't 'still' have the pie. I just made it yesterday. I was such a wreck this week, because of Check's bg, and other 'stuff', and when I spied the sour cream in the fridge, I thought pie would make it all go away. :lol:
Today I'm sick of it already. I think I ate it on the run, for dinner. :lol:
And Pat, you're right about recriminations. I was ashamed to come on here and ask for help after all the whining I've been doing lately, and going against protocol when changing dose. My excuse is, the doc told me to. :-D
Today's a new day. The bean is renewed and back to her old fearless Irish self.

Big hearty thank you to all who stayed with me and held my hand while my cat surfed that oh so scary...BLUE! :lol:
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375~+1/303

You really did do a great job last night... nice early catch on the drop! We were all here to help - anytime. And yes - today is a new day, and onwards we all go.

Nice too to see that Checkers didn't bounce too badly, and already a low pink @ +1. Looks like he will be doing some dropping today - have a great surf Checkers!

and enjoy your granddaughters birthday party. :lol: :lol: on the screaming 7 year olds.
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375~+1/303

That's a sizable drop at +1. You should be seeing a food spike. Please get a +2.

I really want to encourage you to split up Checkers' meal into 4 portions. Feed one portion at pre-shot, and the remainder at +1, +2, and +3. I want to try to slow down these drops.
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375~+1/303

Sienne and Gabby said:
I really want to encourage you to split up Checkers' meal into 4 portions. Feed one portion at pre-shot, and the remainder at +1, +2, and +3. I want to try to slow down these drops.
Barb - this really will work for bouncy kitties - it did for Mannie. Just remember that it doesn't happen over night - it takes time to see the changes. It was a couple of months for Mannie, but well worth the wait.
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375~+1/303

i'm at my son's house now. I didn't have time to update SS. I fed small breffis, and a litle at +1 +2 +3.
I wanted to get another test in before I left the house, but he knew I was going out and hid under bed, yet again.
I left food in automat. and LC in civvies' rooms... I don't know when I'll be home to feed.

Off to grab a burger.
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375~+1/303

wow, barb...i missed the excitement last night...nice job! enjoy the party...dodge the 7 yr olds!

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/18 Checkers~amps/375~+1/303+2/316..+3/213..+9/145

LOL@ Anne. You aint kiddin'. I couldn't handle a house full of kids....or a yard full either. :-D
I got a beautiful 145 @+9, after being gone all day. Wish I coulda been here to know if that's up or down. Guess I'll find out tonite how the increase goes.
He didn't touch automat, but the LC I left out for civvies is gone. Who knows who ate it.
Gave Checks some FD chicken at +9. Nomally I'd have given small snack of food.
Nap time now...for me.

amps...375
+1.....303
+2......316
+3.....213
+9.....145
Very happy bean :-D
 
2.75 u.

amps...375
+1.....303
+2......316
+3.....213
+9.....145
pmps..328
+1.....378
He was begging for food at 45 minutes before shot. I knew he'd have a food spike, but he hadn't eaten since +3, as far as I knew, and wasn't satisfied with dried chicken treats.
Gonna go check condos. I don't know what anyone was up to today. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top