9/18 Butters PMPS 54/+1 68/+2 76/+5 50/+5.5 70/+7 52/+7.5 67/+11 67/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Butters & Lyla, Sep 18, 2020.

  1. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Yesterday
    Butters earned a reduction overnight in usual dramatic fashion: lots of HC and a drop to 47 anyways, and no sleep for me.:coffee: Her last snack was at +9 overnight, so I'm glad to see her holding her own at 52 this morning!

    I shave reductions because she is a cat who does not hold reductions well, so her dose went from 1.625u to 1.5u this morning (2.25mm measurement for my syringes). She has been reduced to 1.5u previously and it didn't work, so let's see if it works this time.

    Have a lovely day/evening, all.
     
  2. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Good job, Lyla & Butters :bighug: And remember the cat needs what the cat needs. Jax just dropped from 2u and when he was on 2u before, it wasn't the same experience as this last go. Check my SS. Butters is showing her pancreas healing so it's picking up some of the work :D
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She seems to be one step ahead of you all the time! What lovely green cycles. You must be exhausted keeping her surfing safely through the day and night. Phew!
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2020
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Wow Butters!!
    Have a great day Lyla
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  5. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    That they do!

    That's great! Good luck with the reduction!
    I have been down and up the dosing ladder with Butters and she has earned and not held reductions multiple times. I'll wait for her to surprise me with a reduction back to a recent dose that actually sticks.
     
  6. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    There are a lot of mental gymnastics happening over here, that's for sure! I'm lucky that she has gotten into the green cycles now, so I'll take the lack of sleep to keep it going for as long as I can.
     
    Tomlin, thebigfuzz and Bandit's Mom like this.
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I hope you get a little break today Lyla, I'm going to call you the Energizer Bunny
    I don't know how you do it, amazing
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Congrats on the reduction :cat:
     
    Butters & Lyla and JaxBenji like this.
  9. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Butters is so lucky to have you as her Mama:D:D:D
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Congrats on the reduction. I see it was basically on the race between Butters and Jax. You are doing a fabulous job with her. :):D
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Butters is looking great. :D
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  12. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Wow! Look at her go. Hope the shaved reduction holds.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  13. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    :D:D:D:bighug::bighug::bighug:GOD BLESS!
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  14. Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

    Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    Wow!!! Look at that run of greens!! Way to go Butters. Now let’s make that reduction stick! Good work, Lyla!
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  15. Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

    Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    I’m still learning: did you shoot at 52?
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  16. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I did!:) TR protocol allows you to shoot at 50 and above. I will shoot these numbers without batting an eye now. But it was scary at first.

    On September 9th I had a 50 PMPS and I shot a BCS (half dose) because I was too freaked out to shoot the full dose. I regretted not shooting the full dose later, though. And with the depot in play, I don't think the BCS would have impacted the next cycle anyways. I think I saw the impact of the BCS a few cycles later as Butters' numbers went a bit higher.
    Now that I've had a run of greens and numbers in the 50s and 60s, I've come to come to realize they aren't all that scary. I've read the stickys on how to handle low numbers and being data ready to shoot low so many times now. I'm comfortable. "Shoot low to stay low" as the saying goes.

    Thanks Sam! :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Butters and Jax want to keep each other company. How sweet. It’s nice for the beans to have company.
     
    Butters & Lyla and JaxBenji like this.
  18. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Lol. Yep. Plotting how they can get more gravy from me and @JaxBenji It is definitely nice to have the company.

    Awe thanks for this :bighug:. I can only take partial credit. It's because of what I've learned (and am still learning) here and the copious amounts of help I've received.
     
  19. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I am running out of steam, Diane! All I can think of is how amazing it would be to get like three hours of uninterrupted sleep. I may sneak some higher carb food into Butters' autofeeder tonight. Except I have to wake up to wake her up or she won't eat at all during the night. So either way, I have to wake up.
     
    thebigfuzz and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  20. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I could imagine how good it would feel for you to get 3 hours of uninterrupted sleep.
    They are worse than having an infant.
    Hey if you have to wake up during the night so she will eat then it's only fair she has to be woken up lol :bighug::cat:
     
  21. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    If Jax & Butters are having all these convos, I hope Jax is talking her into just being a teensy bit higher at night so some sleep can be had :bighug:
     

Share This Page