9/18 Bob AMPS=297 Reduce dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lkldcatlady

Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo

Good afternoon LL!

Bob was feeling good this morning and had a nice cold nose! He ate both of his fuds and hung out with me while I put my make-up on. I think I did hear him trying to yak up the hairball last night, poor little fella. He's getting the coconut oil tonight again. I thought maybe I'll give it to him every other day - don't want to mess with his digestion too much. Thinking about stopping the dry food this weekend. UGH. Brings back bad memories. I just hate to get going on that and change his dose and everything only to have to start giving him the dry again. He's been eating the Wellness Turkey regularly, but he really wants that dry too. I'm just afraid he will try to wait out the dry and I'll be back where I started....

Anyway, any suggestion on reducing his dose while I take away the dry food? Don't know how many pajama parties I can handle and I don't want to have to "inject" him with high carb gravy and ruin his taste for the wet food.

I hope everyone is having a good Wednesday! Thoughts and prayers for all needy kitties and beans.
 
I think I'd stay on the same dose and let the numbers be your guide. Even if you get him completely off dry, it'll take a few days to get the carbs from it out of him. If you get him to only eat wet over the weekend, see where his numbers go...then decide about reducing.

Of course that's just my opinion..I'm sure others will give you some advice too
 
I don't have any dose advice. I just wanted to check in on Bob. I'm glad he's feeling better. Good luck with removing the dry food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top