9/18 Annie AMPS=324 +2=292 +8=70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mrs.GusGus

Member Since 2014
Hey all,

Sorry I skipped out on the forum yesterday, I updated those values to her spreadsheet but here they are anyhow:

09/17: AMPS=268, +5=65, +7=88, PMPS=184, +3=218

Today's: AMPS=324, +2=292, +8=70

Annie & I sure didn't like seeing that pink this morning :cry: Especially since it's been almost 2 whole weeks since she's had any pinks! This must have been another one of those 'bounces' from the lower numbers she experienced yesterday? Or it it time to reconsider her dose?

Wish that I could have gotten some more tests in yesterday between +1 and +5, I was really surprised to see that she dropped that much in a matter of 5 hours.

Thanks, and talk soon

Tuesday's Condo
 
Nice to see mr. greenie. You get to add the greenie icon to your first post of the day each day he visits. Consider it a badge of honor. :mrgreen:
 
it's possible the icky pinky this morning is from yesterday's daytime cycle. it's also possible she went somewhere lower after the +2 last night. Hard to say. One more test last night would've probaby told you which direction her numbers were going.

but the good news is that is already a distant memory! :mrgreen: whatever happened, she's back in greens today. i confess, if i'd gotten a 70 and not know if she was going up or down from there, i'd probably get another test in a 1/2 hr after the 70.

overall though, she looks really good. i wouldn't decrease her dose until she tells you it's too much. When she goes below 50, that's the time to reduce the dose for the next shot.
 
We dose Lantus by the numbers you are getting for the nadir and yesterday's 65 and today's 70 are both pretty good nadirs. I'd stick to this dose for a bit yet.
 
Good morning, Julia! ~O)

Sorry I missed your question the other day. I'm going to blame it on you posting so late, although the truth is I just went to bed way too early that night! :lol:

Shelly, how were those flat blue numbers an indication of a more active cycle to come? You were right, she jumped up into the yellows this morning. I don't understand why...?

Jersey was not the easiest cat to predict; I never knew what she would do. However, I've heard others say many times that a flat cycle (e.g., flat yellows or flat blues) is often followed by an "active." As Wendy mentioned, an active cycle just means that the numbers come down into green. For example, on 9/15, Annie did not have an active AM cycle; her numbers stayed in those flat blues the whole time. Yesterday (9/18), though, Annie did have an active AM cycle; her numbers moved quite a bit - all the way from pinks to greens.

You're doing a great job getting tests in when you can during the day. I know it's hard and you wonder where Annie has "been" while you've been gone. It's another one of those hard parts of feline diabetes. And don't worry about skipping out; we all have to do it occasionally. Life is just too busy.

Glad the link/name changing tips I gave you helped. (You can also use those same instructions to rename your spreadsheet if you want to.)

Have a great day, Julia!
Shelly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top