9/17 Tableau AMPS 469 +2.5 221 + 7 144 PMPS 380

Status
Not open for further replies.

ehsuan

Member Since 2011
Previous condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51838&p=558262&hilit=tableau#p558262

Hi, everyone. Sorry I haven't posted in a while.

Tableau's been toodling along. A couple of dose reductions, but nothing exciting (good or bad) to report.

He has been sleeping less over the last week or so, which is great. Nice to see a little more energy.

Today's numbers so far:
AMPS 469
+2.5 221
+ 7 144
PMPS 380

He seems to bounce with dose reductions and when he does finally get to green he goes WAAAYYY green (under 40) which means a dose reduction and a bounce. WOuld love to see him even out and just hold steady for a while at a nice green or even low blue.
 
Emily --

I'd like to make a suggestion. When you're getting low numbers during the PM cycle, you need to get some additional tests. I'm concerned that Tableau may have dropped below the 40s after the Karo wore off. Given that you're seeing greens in the PMs that are then followed by a red AMPS, Tableau's numbers may have gone even lower -- which could mean you've been missing dose reductions.

I'd also suggest that you try to prevent Tableau from earning dose reductions. This means if you think numbers are going to be dropping, you steer the cycle with food. Given how much Tableau is bouncing, you may want to try to keep him at a dose for as long as possible so the curve can flatten out.

Just a thought for your consideration.
 
Hi, Sienne.

Do you think I should keep him at 1.0 to see if he flattens, or do you think I should go back up to 1.25? I'm worried that he's really not regulated and doesn't appear to be getting regulated. I am trying to help him with food...the problem is he's not eating much and only when he wants to. So it's very difficult to get him to eat when I want him to (for example when his numbers are going so low).

Thanks for your help, Sienne.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top