Elinor & Sibon
Member Since 2017
Previous post
Still shooting 2u due to the green numbers two days ago. I'm pretty shocked his bounce cleared in just one cycle, especially after not shooting yesterday morning.
My heart sunk when I tested for 53 half an hour ago. I never had a number this low. Usually around +4/+5 he becomes hungry again so I gave him some LC Fancy Feast (still saving the Gravy Lovers for emergencies), and 0.5 an hour later his BG was 63.
It's already 00:23am where I am and I'm looking forward to go to sleep.
My question is: Does food affect their BG for the rest of the cycle, or is there still a chance that it will drop again in a few hours? I'm not referring to the drop that's happening at +10 +11, I know that's something different if I understood all of this correctly by now...
I set a clock for 2:45 to check his +8. Is that the right approach?
Still shooting 2u due to the green numbers two days ago. I'm pretty shocked his bounce cleared in just one cycle, especially after not shooting yesterday morning.
My heart sunk when I tested for 53 half an hour ago. I never had a number this low. Usually around +4/+5 he becomes hungry again so I gave him some LC Fancy Feast (still saving the Gravy Lovers for emergencies), and 0.5 an hour later his BG was 63.
It's already 00:23am where I am and I'm looking forward to go to sleep.
My question is: Does food affect their BG for the rest of the cycle, or is there still a chance that it will drop again in a few hours? I'm not referring to the drop that's happening at +10 +11, I know that's something different if I understood all of this correctly by now...
I set a clock for 2:45 to check his +8. Is that the right approach?