9/17 Racci AMPS-90,+2.5-48,+4-69,+9.5-75,PMPS-82,+2-92

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79219
9/16 Racci AMPS-165,+3-114,+5-113,PMPS-101,+2.5-120

Today is one of those days that has started off badly. The cable tv isn't working & I can't get it going. I was surprised I had internet. I finally got the box working again but that didn't fix it. I have to call them when I finish this. DH went grocery shopping which is always murder to get him out of the house. It's a cold gray nasty day and to top it off I have an upset stomach.

Luckily all is well with Racci. She's her usual sweet self and all p's are evident including a poop. Her bounce if that's what it was, seems to have turned around last night and she had a nice green beginning to the day. When I was drawing her insulin this morning it occurred to me that her skinny 3U is pretty close to being a fat 2.75U and you could actually call it either! Maybe with all the shaving, I crossed the line without even realizing it! If this dose sticks I will have to give some thought to which it is.

I have to go get that phone call done before groceries show up so see you soon. Hopefully they'll have a way to fix it. Have a great day!

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/17 Racci AMPS-90

Hi Melanie:) Sorry to hear that your day didn't start off as expected :YMHUG: I'm glad to hear that Racci is doing well and am happy to see that beautiful greeeeeeeen! Sending you positive day vines from here on in :-D
 
Re: 9/17 Racci AMPS-90

Racci's SS sure poses some questions! Seems like you've tried a few times to dosecrease and then somehow the greens starts dwindling. Racci likes to be special, I guess :mrgreen:

In the meantime, though, here are two also very special marmoset babies for you!

557361_10100331184481053_655635319_n.jpg


Hugs!
Jane
 
Re: 9/17 Racci AMPS-90

Hi guys .. sorry to hear you had a rough morning but that sure is a beautiful amps! Fingers crossed this dose works for her and she just surfs here now .. have a great day!
 
Re: 9/17 Racci AMPS-90

Thanks Tamara, Anne & Jane!

Things are starting to turn around. At least the tv's are fixed. A very important thing! :lol:

Jane, I love those marmoset babies!!! They are the cutest sweetest looking babies ever! What adorable animals. Thanks for sending the picture.

You're so right about Racci and this dose. Racci always hates changes of any kind but especially dose changes! And even worse, especially this particular change! I've been shaving it because it's failed so many times. This is the closest we've come to it so far. If she can be green more than just a day it will be a real milestone for Racci in finally crossing that invisible line that lets her move ahead. :razz: Racci reacts differently than most other cats do with dose changes and with how she reacts to her insulin in general. She really is a case of ECID. To top it off, she keeps changing!

I'm going to test her early today. She was hungry again an hour after her shot and food which means she's still going lower instead of higher like she usually does. I'm going to test at about 2.5 instead of +3 even tho she's usually going up still at that time to try to prevent another 30s dive in case that's what she has planned for the day. ;-) I'll be back.

You all have a great day!
 
Re: 9/17 Racci AMPS-90

Hi Girls!

Glad your funky day is turning around :-) !!!

And....Dying of curiousity about what happened after AMPS -90!!!!!

Hugs! :razz:

Alexa&Reuben
 
Re: 9/17 Racci AMPS-90,+2.5-48

What a dAY!!!!! Racci is sooooo green!!! One thing about FG it's never boring! Hugs & Love from us! :-D
 
Re: 9/17 Racci AMPS-90,+2.5-48

I was right! That's exactly where she was headed! :? I caught her before the 30's but not before she broke 50! :? This is with the reduced dose! Her ears are sore. What a drag. I better go test again though. BBS.
 
Re: 9/17 Racci AMPS-90,+2.5-48,+4-69

I got caught up putting groceries away so didn't make it back as soon as I wanted but here i am. This time with a 69 at +4. Hopefully I didn't carb her too much but I wanted to bring her to a level where she could surf. I would rather have brought her to a 59 but too late now. At least I won't have to bother her sore ears as much.

Thanks to all of you. Sorry I missed your post last time Devon. I must have been typing when you were postiing.
Thanks everyone. That green sure looks better than blue! Now if she'll stay there, without diving into the 30s! :lol:

Yes, Sienne, when she starts getting hungry when she shouldn't be, it means only one thing with Racci. :razz:

Thanks for all the support!
 
Re: 9/17 Racci AMPS-90,+2.5-48,+4-69,+9.5-75,PMPS-82

Racci is still surfing and ended the night that way. I wonder if she will continue to surf all night. I guess I have to stay up tonight so I can head off the 30,s again. I'm thinking she may do the same thing as this morning especially since she's a little lower starting out. I guess we'll see.
 
Re: 9/17 Racci AMPS-90,+2.5-48,+4-69,+9.5-75,PMPS-82

Great day for Racci and super catch this morning! Hope she has a nice surf and doesn't get too low....
 
Hi Marje,

Testing Racci early didn't work out this time. She's still going up but still low. I fed her and gave some treats so that will bring her up or slow her from going down a little but I guess I still have to stay awake for a while. I feel so bad testing her. Her ears are sore and she keeps asking me not to. She's putting her head under my legs and pushing my hand with her paw. :sad:

Thanks Marje. :smile: :smile:
 
Aww...Lovely to see Racci having the day in green but poor baby, she hates the pokies :sad: .
Did you try to poke different spot each time? I tried to poke all round Rosy's ear, even to the tip. I do alternate ear for the AM & PM cycle. When Rosy's in a bounce, I'll let her have less poke to rest her ear. Apply pressure after the poking helps.
 
Hi Helen,

Yes, I use a different ear each time and poke all around. When she's high, I don't test either to give her a rest. Her poor ears are sore any way. I use neosporin with pain reliever and I apply pressure afterwards too. Whenever she's low green and I have to test a lot, she gets sore again.

I'm going to try feeding again and give a little mc & lc & go to bed. I can't stay awake and she seems fine & will wake me for the day soon. Good night!
 
After those chain of green & you dont need to test for another 5, 6 hrs, Ive never tried, maybe using a bit of ice wrapped inside a towel to apply on her sore ear will help? I apply AB cream to the other side of Rosy's ear (inner side) after those green cycles when her ears are "resting".
Hurts so much to see them in pain & discomfort... :sad:
 
Hey Helen,
I couldn't keep my eyes open any longer last night so replying now. I already put it on both sides.

I've thought of using ice but I'm afraid of giving her an earache or stopping the blood flow for too long so haven't used it. I'd want to hear from someone who did it first I think before I did.

Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top