9/17 Macka - AMPS 347, +4 289, +7 354, PMPS 521 - Some blues=hold dose for 10 cycles?

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How’s his appy?

I’d probably use those meds until the end date but maybe use the s. Boulardii regularly.
He is interested in food, but only the smelly, yummy one. Mostly Dr Elsey's dry but that's okay as long as he eats. No FF. He's into his bone broth again so at least I know he's no dehydrated :)

Metronidazole is for another day or so, steroids.... indefinitely according to the internist (I absolutely hate the idea).
I'll give him boulardii at a therapeutic dose for a little while, but anyway something is clearly working!
 
His numbers look good despite eating the dry but it might just be him not eating enough.

You have to do what you have to do. I keep hearing the kind you’re using sometimes doesn’t affect BG. But the way to remedy that is give more insulin. And let the numbers guide you.
 
His numbers look good despite eating the dry but it might just be him not eating enough.

You have to do what you have to do. I keep hearing the kind you’re using sometimes doesn’t affect BG. But the way to remedy that is give more insulin. And let the numbers guide you.
He's been in the blues twice at that dose, (with pet meter and human meter), so I was thinking of sticking to it for a little while?
 
The difference of numbers between the two meters is puzzling. Out of sudden the BG appears to improve, but it's an illusion. However, I panic less than with high blacks.
 
I’m not sure since we have lots of factors that need to be taken into account like Macka’s lack of appetite. I would change your title and see what the experts think of the dose.

The difference of numbers between the two meters is puzzling. Out of sudden the BG appears to improve, but it's an illusion. However, I panic less than with high blacks.
Stick with one meter for now so you don’t go crazy. The numbers should be more accurate in the greens because that’s when it really matters. Right now you’re looking at trends within the numbers of one meter.
 
Yeah for feeling better!

Since you are following SLGS (feeding dry food), you hold the dose 7 days, then evaluate it. Today is day 5. So far, just one blue under 150 shows me he needs an increase, but let's see what the next couple of days show. Plus if he's feeling better, the numbers might come down.

And as Crista suggeseted, time to put away the AT and just use one meter.
 
Yeah for feeling better!

Since you are following SLGS (feeding dry food), you hold the dose 7 days, then evaluate it. Today is day 5. So far, just one blue under 150 shows me he needs an increase, but let's see what the next couple of days show. Plus if he's feeling better, the numbers might come down.

And as Crista suggeseted, time to put away the AT and just use one meter.

Yes! I usually do not feed him dry food, but when he's feeling unwell, it's my last resort food for calorie intake.
I switched to human meter and do not use AT anymore at all. But my brain is still functioning with those numbers as a reference :bookworm:
Let's see if numbers go down!!
 
PMPS 521 though... that's very high for human meter. I didn't have the impression he went low today. Poor baby, as soon as he feels better, he goes higher and now is very tired, argh...
 
Back
Top