9/17 Blackie amps 106 +1 194 +3 186

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Happy Friday, LL
Blackie didn't clear his bounce until last night and then he surfed the greens until this morning. Since I didn't know if he was going to bounce again, I lowered his dose to 3.5 to keep him safe today. I realize I may have to take it back up, but for now I'm more concerned with his safety than keeping him in green numbers. Since he went up to 194 at +1, I went ahead and gave him part of his fluids.

WCR: Blackie was a hungry boy this morning. He woke me up (alarm didn't go off) by standing by his food box and clicking the door over and over. He went outside after a big breffis and was still hungry again later. All P's are in place.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25122

I'm sorry I haven't been visiting condos very much lately. Tbp is truely bad lately. We are going through severe budget cuts, I have friends that are being laid off and I'm the budget manager. I went home last night in tears and had a migraine this morning. I'm afraid it could get worse before it gets better. :cry: I am thankful that I still have a job.
 
(((Ele)))
I am so sorry your work is so bad right now. I can't imagine the stress of having friends being laid off and having to directly deal with the budget too. I hope it gets better soon, and I hope your job continues to be safe.

I think it's cute that Blackie clicked the door to let you know it was time to eat. They are so clever, aren't they?! He is looking awesome today; I hope it's the start of a long string. I understand about the dose to keep him safe. It's frustrating but better than coming home to a cat in hypo.

Happy Friday to you, Robert, Blackie, and the rest of your furbabies!
 
(((Ele))))
I'm sorry tbp is bad.... don't worry too much about visiting condos. You do what you can and we understand. I see that Blackie is cooperating with you... nice blue day for Mr. Blackie.
 
I am sorry that things are so bad at tbp. it is such trying times for so many people out there. my family included. I keep hoping all this will turn around, but it is taking such an incredible amount of time. Don't worry about condos, all of us understand. take care of you, and Blackie.

Even with the dose change - numebrs are doing OK. I hope you guys have a nice evening, a better weekend.
 
Ele, sending you hugs. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
I've survived 3 rounds of layoffs at my firm. It's an incredibly stressful situation.
I hope things turn around soon.

Nice too see Blackie doing nicely. :-D
 
(((((Ele))))) I hope that a nice weekend at home will refresh your spirit. What a bummer about your responsibilities at work and how they are adversely affecting your colleagues. At least Blackie is doing well and helping you out with this nice blue surf today. So have a relaxing weekend and don't worry about posting. We will all be here, thinking of you and Blackie.

Hugs,
Ella & Stu
 
What a good kitty to let you know it was breakfast time!

I'm sorry work is as tough as it sounds. It just sounds like you're in a very difficult spot. Give Blackie a hug. It will help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top