9.17 Bella amps 181,+2 113,pmps 155,+2 122

Bellasmom

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-16-bella-amps-175-2-135-pmps-305.219392/

Prayers to @Phoebes @Teresa & Buddy @JoyBee&Ravan and Peggy Sue @Sue and Luci for Sue continuing healing @LizzieInTexasand family @Bobbie And Bubba for Bobbie @Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) @Olive & Paula @Pamela & Amethyst for Pamela @
@Krystina & Nelli @Pamela & Amethyst @Susan&Felix @Penelope and Mačka @J.J. and Phoebe Squeak and DH and all in need
Have a happy Tuesday everyone

I’m thinking of switching to Levemir
Any thoughts on this would be appreciated @Wendy&Neko @Bobbie And Bubba @Judy and Boomer
 
I changed Sheba over to levemir from Lantus and was very happy with the change. I thought Sheba was happier somehow on levemir.
I found it had a later onset around +3 or +3.5 and a later nadir... sometimes as late as + 10. I know some lev users have nadirs around +12. Because of that shooting green numbers is often the case.
 
I changed Sheba over to levemir from Lantus and was very happy with the change. I thought Sheba was happier somehow on levemir.
I found it had a later onset around +3 or +3.5 and a later nadir... sometimes as late as + 10. I know some lev users have nadirs around +12. Because of that shooting green numbers is often the case.
I’m trying to find someone who has it for sale and give it a shot, thanks for the info Bron:bighug:
 
Thank you for your well wishes, Jamie!

We switched to Lev in July - Luci's high jumps seem fewer and lately she's spending more time in the lagoon - but she still does what she always does...still hoping for some kind of significant improvement - but doubtful that we'll ever get to the holy land (The Falls). It's certainly worth a try - what can it hurt?

Have a great day Jamie!
 
Last edited:
Bella has the Tiki Hut open again, I hope all the kitties head down there, might entice them to go for a swim!
Good luck finding the Lev, do you need a script from your vet to buy it from a pharm?
Have a great day Jamie, hope you received the cool weather I sent you yesterday, sending more today! :bighug:
 
I don't have any experience with Lev other than reading that those who switched are generally happier with later nadirs and less bouncing. As Bron said, with the later nadir it makes shooting greens easier and might be more comforting to you since you work outside the home. Wendy can help you better with that decision.

What's going on with Lizzie and family? I have been offline for a while.
 
I guess with Levemir it would be worth a shot eh!? If it works better for Bella that’s great and if it doesn’t at least you can strike it off the list :)
 
I switched Amber from Lantus to Lev a while back. I don't know that I can offer a lot of useful information about it-- I made the switch because even at a low dose, Amber seemed to feel the "sting" of Lantus and I wanted to make her more comfortable. I like the Lev, it really does seem to produce very flat cycles. I can't really think of a downside, other than I think it can be a little bit more expensive?
 
I switched Amber from Lantus to Lev a while back. I don't know that I can offer a lot of useful information about it-- I made the switch because even at a low dose, Amber seemed to feel the "sting" of Lantus and I wanted to make her more comfortable. I like the Lev, it really does seem to produce very flat cycles. I can't really think of a downside, other than I think it can be a little bit more expensive?
Thanks Nan, I think I will try it and if not can always go back to lantus
I tend to panic with high yellows and them dreadful pinks
 
The downside for me is that I need to wake up at 2 or 3 in the morning to try to catch nadir. Except sometimes Ming’s nadir is during shot time so, like @Olive & Paula, we’re all over the place too.

But I really like that I can shoot low numbers without being as concerned as on Lantus. I know Ming still has 3-5 hours before onset when I shoot so a green preshot isn’t as scary. I sometimes still stall just to see which direction he’s going.
 
The downside for me is that I need to wake up at 2 or 3 in the morning to try to catch nadir. Except sometimes Ming’s nadir is during shot time so, like @Olive & Paula, we’re all over the place too.

But I really like that I can shoot low numbers without being as concerned as on Lantus. I know Ming still has 3-5 hours before onset when I shoot so a green preshot isn’t as scary. I sometimes still stall just to see which direction he’s going.
Thank you for that, yeah bella seems to like diving but not here lately
 
I don't have any experience with Lev other than reading that those who switched are generally happier with later nadirs and less bouncing. As Bron said, with the later nadir it makes shooting greens easier and might be more comforting to you since you work outside the home. Wendy can help you better with that decision.

What's going on with Lizzie and family? I have been offline for a while.
Lizzie's Aunt has brain cancer:(
 
When I switched to Levemir I used less insulin. I still do & that's a Plus for me. I also like the fact the Levemir is a neutral solution,doesn't sting. Ravan was starting to jump a little when I used the lantus now he doesn't at all.

It did take quite a while before he seemed to level out but I'm glad I switched.
I ordered from Alan & made the mistake of ordering right before the weekend so it took longer & it was really HOT then.But it all worked out & the insulin is fine.

upload_2019-9-17_18-34-39.jpeg
 
Back
Top