? 9/17/20, Tiger, amps 83, +8 59

Wendy Jones

Member Since 2020
Tiger has been averaging 58-80 for a while now. You'll notice on his spreadsheet I dropped him more than I should have from 2.5 units to 1.5 after only a day but that 53 he got scared me. Scared that could be more like 42 on the lower end of the meter variance. So I dropped him to 1.5 and he's been there for 3 days and still getting 50's at nadir. If he continues to stay in this range how many days do I leave him at a dose before reducing it again? Will I continue to reduce it by .25 until his numbers start going back up so I know where to leave him?
 
I know! I'm so proud of him. It's like he got in normal range and just decided to stay. Lol. Is that a daily decrease like if his numbers are the same tomorrow if dectease again? I thought they needed a few days to adjust to a new dose before you saw the difference it will make
 
SLGS says to reduce immediately if you see an under 90. TR lets you stay on a dose until under 50 (for a newly diagnosed cat), or a week in green numbers. And with TR there is the concept of not taking back to back reductions, not in SLGS.
 

Attachments

  • 20200917_183919.jpg
    20200917_183919.jpg
    65.6 KB · Views: 57
Back
Top