9/16 Mr Tinkles AMPS 279 +2.5 251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Recap:
PMPS ~107 F1.5u (10th cycle)
+1~181
+3 ~125
+4.5 ~69
+6 ~73
+11.5 ~264
AMPS ~279 F1.5u (11th cycle)

I am starting to think I might need to fatten this dose a little, maybe to a skinny 1.75u. I don't think this is a bounce, he didn't get low enough last night. The high +1s are making me think that the dose is not high enough to get good overlap. I'm not in a huge rush, but I don't want him to linger in higher numbers. Thoughts, anyone?

WCR: Tinkles is his usual purry self this morning, maybe a little bit lazy. No attempt to play yet today, he usually only plays when he is in the greens. All of the other P's are in place, and his appetite is excellent as always. He is a really good eater, I'm always thankful for that. The sneezing has not returned since stopping the L-lysine, and his eyes look great! :-D VERY happy about that!

I'm going to take advantage of the higher numbers and get out for a few hours today. I'll be back for +6. Happy Friday-eve to everybody!
 
Re: 9/16 Mr Tinkles AMPS 279 Dose ?

I think this could easily be a bounce. It looks like Tinkles inconsistently bounces off of greens (e.g., 9/13). If it is a bounce, you may want to wait until it clears before raising the dose.
 
Re: 9/16 Mr Tinkles AMPS 279 Dose ?

HI Laurie and Mr. T.
I hope you can get the insulin dose straightened out. Sienne always gives good dosing advice.
Thanks again for your help and concern yesterday. We upstate, rural dwellers have a different take on vets than people who live in urban areas. It's not so easy just to up and find another vet!
Hope your day is a good one,

Ella & Stu

p.s.: I envy you being able to get Mr. Tinkles to take his pills in the pill pockets!
 
Re: 9/16 Mr Tinkles AMPS 279 Dose ?

Thanks Sienne, you have a point, it could be a bounce..he may have gone lower than I think. I won't rush to raise the dose, I will wait a cycle or two and see what happens.

I'm looking at the overall trend of higher +1s and early cycle #s on this dose after the first 6 cycles and not-so-low nadirs, more than the possible bounce.

I know I am doing some experimenting and that may make my SS a little trickier to decipher. I REALLY appreciate the experienced folks' feedback, I'm still a newbie and I know I have much to learn! Maybe I am trying to tweak the dose too soon...that's why I ask, I don't want to overreact. I just want to avoid losing momentum if possible!
 
Re: 9/16 Mr Tinkles AMPS 279 Dose ?

Good job Mr. Tinkles! :razz: (maybe take the dose question out of your header for now...) Good idea to see what happens when the bounce clears...
Come on down Mr. Tinkles....turn around as soon as you can!
 
Pat, I took the question out of the header, but I really wanted more than one opinion. The question hasn't been fully answered. I guess that isn't possible.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top