? 9/16 Marnie AMPS 238 , +5 90, +8 50 , +8.5 56

Please check in half an hour? You don't need to give higher carb food so late in the cycle. She should come up with her normal LC.
 
Or fancy feast turkey and giblets feast classic pate 6.8 % on my calculator

The savory centers i usually feed her are minus 5% using my calculator
 
FANCY FEAST - Classic - Cod, Sole & Shrimp Feast - 1%
FANCY FEAST - Classic - Chicken Feast - 3%
FANCY FEAST - Classic - Turkey and Giblets Feast - 2%

I think all the ones you have listed are low carb. Do you have any Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers? Or Grilled in Gravy? Or Medleys?
 
I think the chicken feast is the highest at 3 % according to that list
I also have some felix sensations but im not sure of the carbs for them as it doesnt state moisture content
 
Time to go shopping for some MC and HC foods for the future. Not today, but soon:

MC - Medium Carb - 10-15% carbs
HC - High Carb > 15% carbs.

Has she eaten any more since the last test?
 
Do you have honey?


See if you can find the Felix variant you have on this UK food list:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1J5JpMe6TDXrHq_aTl9hUtHy6Gs9oRBqlz4nPGKxtySA/pubhtml

It looks like Marnie will need a reduction to 0.75U soon. So I hope you are ready to use syringes! :)
Insulin Care & Syringe Info: Proper Handling, Drawing, Fine Dosing
Thankyou I cant see the exact same Felix ones, they are called felix sensations sauces meat selection
I had bought these before she was diagnosed and then assumed they would be high carb for emergency but it was only last night when I looked at the analysis and realized they dont state the moisture content.

Looks like I had better start practising with those syringes before I am in a panic and need to use them lol
 
Thankyou I cant see the exact same Felix ones, they are called felix sensations sauces meat selection
Is it this one?
https://www.zooplus.com/shop/cats/canned_cat_food_pouches/felix/sensations/480004

ETA:
Probably this one:
https://www.purina.com.au/en/brands/felix/product-range/sensations-sauces-meat-selection

No moisture content mentioned on the website. Nothing on the label either?
It contains cereal & vegetables, so bound to be higher carbs - but we can't use it till we know how much!
 
Is it this one?
https://www.zooplus.com/shop/cats/canned_cat_food_pouches/felix/sensations/480004

ETA:
Probably this one:
https://www.purina.com.au/en/brands/felix/product-range/sensations-sauces-meat-selection

No moisture content mentioned on the website. Nothing on the label either?
It contains cereal & vegetables, so bound to be higher carbs - but we can't use it till we know how much!
Yes they are the ones, its crazy that they dont show moisture content for those yet they show it for Fancy Feast when they are both Purina
 
The Zooplus link has the moisture content and if you go by the analysis there, it's 33% carbs!
Wow , that is crazy , would they be ok to use in future or is it too high ?
Husband is at shops now getting some gravy lovers
+10.5 reading is 86
What do you think I might need to about her shot tonight ?
 
Wow , that is crazy , would they be ok to use in future or is it too high ?
You could add a little to the low carb you have to make it medium carb or less high carb.

What do you think I might need to about her shot tonight ?
Let us see her PMPS. She should head up from here and you should be able to shoot 1U.

Do not feed between now and PMPS.
 
Back
Top