9/16 KT PMBG 212 +.25-212 +.5 - 218 Shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Thread

KT's +11 seems awfully high this morning for not having had anything to eat for a while. He ate about half an hour before the AMPS so that 361 is food influence....FFeast pate ckn/beef.

+11 - 317
AMPS 361

I certainly hope we get back down into at least the yellows. Do I need to throw away all my strips but 2-3 for him to hit blue?? That seems like when it happens.
 
Re: 9/16 KT +11=317 AMPS 361 Let's go DOWN today!

Come on KT- Down we go!!! You'll feel better- Smokey promises!
 
Re: 9/16 KT +11-317 AMPS 361 +3-279 +6-311 Dose increase

Squeaky and KT said:
Are we ready for a dose increase?

there are two factors influencing the numbers you've been seeing:

1. a dip into green/blue on the morning of 09/14. KT's body isn't used to seeing green/blue so we're seeing an expected bounce. bounces can take up to 72 hours to clear. that would take us up to the PM cycle tomorrow night.

2. the AM shot was delayed by 1.5 hours on 09/14 because of the high green/low blue numbers. late shot = decreased dose. that means today's AM cycle is only the 4th consecutive cycle @ 2.5u since the "reduced dose/late shot" on 9/14.

those yellow and pink numbers are yukky, but i think you're better off letting the bounce clear and the shed refill.
2.5 units may very well bring him right back to green and blue.

just my thoughts...
 
Re: 9/16 KT +11-317 AMPS 361 +3-279 +6-311 Dose Increase?

That makes sense to me Jill. I just waited too long to increase before and didn't want to be guilty of doing it again.

THANK YOU!
 
Re: 9/16 KT PMBG 212 +.25-212 DO I SHOOT NOW?

Took +12 BG - was 212
Waited 15 minutes - was still 212

Can I shoot now? I can't monitor after a +1.5
 
Lyresa:

I'm not sure why you delayed the shot. I'm presuming because you weren't sure if this was a dropping number. A 212 was perfectly safe to shoot. Remember, you shot 118 two days ago with great results.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top