9/16 Jetta PMPS 309 +1 322 +2 229 +4 262

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 9/15

Happy Friday LL,

Well today marks one month since Jetta's FD diagnosis. She's been showered with lots of extra love and kisses this morning. A month ago I wasn't sure she'd even still be alive. It's amazing how far she's come. A month ago she was a shell of a cat and now she's her old vibrant lovable, purry self. cat_pet_icon

I sure wish she wasn't celebrating the morning in pink though. And I think I might've fur shot. I'm not sure. After I left her to put the L in the fridge I came back to her room and could smell it. I smell it on her also. But I was fairly certain I didn't miss. Guess I'll find out soon enough.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta AMPS 322

You have done such a wonderful job with Jetta! It is so great to hear that she is feeling good and getting back to her old self. I never really realized how bad Tarragon was until he started to get better. As far as the AMPS, it is just one number in a sea of thousands so no worries. Jetta is feeling good and that is what makes a difference!

Have a wonderful Friday!
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta AMPS 322 +2 355 Fur shot!

Well crap! ohmygod_smile I guess I did fur shoot! What now? I do nothing until tonight right? I feel terrible, but probably not as bad as she's going feel all day. :cry:
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta AMPS 322 +2 355 Fur shot!

Never ever shoot a cat again even if you did a fur shot, as you never know how much went in!!
Yes wait till tonite & give the PM shot as usual...People have thought they did a fur shot, when in actuallity, some insulin did get in...Believe me, it is no shame giving a fur shot, I do it even after all the time I am here!! Fur Shots happen!! ohmygod_smile --BUT, you have been doing a great job, your kitty is feeling lots better, so all is really well.
Also, sometimes when you are getting the bubbles out of the syringe, some insulin goes on the needle, & that is also something you would smell on the fur--
It is all good-not to worry! All is still well! Have a good Friday!
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta AMPS 322 +2 355 Fur shot!

Oh well, start again tonight....like Melissa said....it's a few numbers in a sea of thousands. Jetta will get right back on track. We have all had them.....

Glad to hear Jetta is acting so well....it seems like a miracle, doesn't it? You never realize how sick they are until you see them acting normal. So happy for jetta!

Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta AMPS 322 +2 355 Fur shot!

I've given fur shots even after subjecting binks to the "Bad Hair" look of shaving a saddle
across his shoulders. ( I told him it said "King B", but the Torties told him it said "Wide Load") :lol:

welcome to the club, kiddo!
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta AMPS 322 +2 355 Fur shot!

Thanks for the much needed support on this. Virtual pats on the back aside, I still feel like the hind end of a donkey. Poor Jetta looks so miserable today.

2 questions- How long will it take (I know ECID) for her to get back to normal numbers after today? A few days?

I can give her PM shot whenever right? I've been thinking about backing up by a full hour, so this is the time to do that right?
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta AMPS 322 +2 355 Fur shot!

Jacspets said:
I can give her PM shot whenever right? I've been thinking about backing up by a full hour, so this is the time to do that right?

did your schedule get messed up from a recent stall?
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta AMPS 322 +2 355 Fur shot!

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Jacspets said:
I can give her PM shot whenever right? I've been thinking about backing up by a full hour, so this is the time to do that right?

did your schedule get messed up from a recent stall?

Hi Sandy, Yes, plus I'm prepping for being away where DH needs to shoot earlier due to his work schedule. I shot at 8 pm (maybe 805) last night, and I'd like to move to 7.
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta NEED QUESTION ANSWERED. Fur shot!

It looks like you can - however I do want to see a number first...since we are dealing with Olympic diving medalist. . .
You gonna be around tonight ?

I'm standing by . . .
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta NEED QUESTION ANSWERED. Fur shot!

Yes, I'm happy to test all night if I have to. She's at 309 right now. I'd like to shoot in 10 minutes
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta PMPS 309 +1 322

Ok, Jetta, you can come down. Jaclyn, you're doing a great job! I think all of this is very stressful but it is so worth it to see them feeling better and being their old self.
Liz
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta PMPS 309 +1 322

(((Jaclyn))))...we've all done fur shots and it gave you the opportunity to get back on schedule. She will recover quickly. It's not an entire shed drain. I had to skip a shot (too low to shoot) not long ago on lantus; she was in pink the next morning, yellow the next night, and right back into green by the third cycle.

You are doing great!! And what is more important is JETTA is doing great!!
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta PMPS 309 +1 322 +2 229

Thanks all, but I still feel like an a**. Anyway, finally at +2 we have some movement in the right direction. I knew it would be a better number. About 15 minutes before the test she jumped on my lap and started kneading. That's the most activity she's shown all day. As least she's forgiven me :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta PMPS 309 +1 322 +2 229

Oh good, Jetta drops 100 at +2 - with a triple back somersault off the high dive and back into gold medal diving contention!
flip_cat
 
Re: 9/16 Jetta PMPS 309 +1 322 +2 229

Anne & Zener said:
Oh good, Jetta drops 100 at +2 - with a triple back somersault off the high dive and back into gold medal diving contention!
flip_cat

That's Hilarious!!!

But alas, Ann and Sienne, Jetta aborted her high-dive.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top