Nicole and Jack
Member Since 2022
Hello all,
This is Jack’s previous thread, including a link to his first thread on his BG levels: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-4-jack-amps-523-6-489.267984/#post-2996582
Jack’s BG is coming down to reasonable levels finally. This creates new questions as to how low is too low and how to maintain his lower levels. The instructions from his vet stated that if his pre-shot BG is below 150 to give him a half dose, but that seems to conflict with the SLGS guidance. I’d love some guidance on where to go from here.
His current spreadsheet is here and below:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1v_aftjqVYSgM-Qn0nfFRshmKkSC-KGJBV_JsfgvKKWo/edit?usp=sharing
This is Jack’s previous thread, including a link to his first thread on his BG levels: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-4-jack-amps-523-6-489.267984/#post-2996582
Jack’s BG is coming down to reasonable levels finally. This creates new questions as to how low is too low and how to maintain his lower levels. The instructions from his vet stated that if his pre-shot BG is below 150 to give him a half dose, but that seems to conflict with the SLGS guidance. I’d love some guidance on where to go from here.
His current spreadsheet is here and below:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1v_aftjqVYSgM-Qn0nfFRshmKkSC-KGJBV_JsfgvKKWo/edit?usp=sharing
