9/16 Casey +11.6 103, +12 122, +12.2 103 +3.9 167

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/16 Casey DOSING HELP! +11.6 103 & won't be home 'til

Good, he's come up a bit.

Dealing with Low PreShots
How to Handle Low Numbers
When you have time, read or re-read the above links.

You don't have a whole lot of data for Casey Bear, so I'm tending to think you may want to stall for a bit and see if he's rising, or if you can not stall, then to shoot a BCS shot. What do you think? When do you have to leave? Will anyone be home to check on him?
 
Re: 9/16 Casey DOSING HELP! +11.6 103 & won't be home 'til

Dyana said:
Good, he's come up a bit.

Dealing with Low PreShots
How to Handle Low Numbers
When you have time, read or re-read the above links.

You don't have a whole lot of data for Casey Bear, so I'm tending to think you may want to stall for a bit and see if he's rising, or if you can not stall, then to shoot a BCS shot. What do you think? When do you have to leave? Will anyone be home to check on him?
I have read, and would have just followed it if I was going to be home, but I will not be back until at least +4.
No one here to watch her
 
Re: 9/16 Casey DOSING HELP! +11.6 103 & won't be home 'til

my Casey bear said:
Dyana said:
Good, he's come up a bit.

Dealing with Low PreShots
How to Handle Low Numbers
When you have time, read or re-read the above links.

You don't have a whole lot of data for Casey Bear, so I'm tending to think you may want to stall for a bit and see if he's rising, or if you can not stall, then to shoot a BCS shot. What do you think? When do you have to leave? Will anyone be home to check on him?
I have read, and would have just followed it if I was going to be home, but I will not be back until at least +4.
No one here to watch her

Edit. not sure what amount the BCS should be..
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 102, PMPS 122 gone 'til +4+

Well, on 08/25, you shot a 122 at PMPS and he rose from there.
But, I see a couple of other times you shot in the 120s and he went into the greens within a couple of hours.

Let's see what others have to say. When do you have to leave the house?
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 102, PMPS 122 gone 'til +4+

If you have to leave right away, would you feel comfortable shooting a half dose (BCS), and leaving some MC or some extra food out for him?
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 102, PMPS 122 gone 'til +4+

Dyana said:
Well, on 08/25, you shot a 122 at PMPS and he rose from there.
But, I see a couple of other times you shot in the 120s and he went into the greens within a couple of hours.

Let's see what others have to say. When do you have to leave the house?
was supposed to leave at around now...and will be about 30 miles away!!
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 102, PMPS 122 gone 'til +4+

Dyana said:
If you have to leave right away, would you feel comfortable shooting a half dose (BCS), and leaving some MC or some extra food out for him?

yes....I think I would be comfortable w/that...

I also have 2 food pucks already made
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 102, PMPS 122 gone 'til +4+

Roberta:

Please be sure you take the 911 off before you leave. Dyana has jumped in to help you. If it's still up, people will be checking in all night while you are gone to make sure all is ok.

Thanks!! And have a nice dinner!!
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 102, PMPS 122 gone 'til +4+

I would do one more test, just to make sure, and then do the BCS and leave extra food out. Maybe a little MC, to be safe and to make you feel better.
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 102, PMPS 122 gone 'til +4+

When I'm worried and leaving the house for a long time, I'll often place dishes of food around the house, especially near the places he likes to hang out and lay.
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 102, PMPS 122 gone 'til +4+

Dyana said:
When I'm worried and leaving the house for a long time, I'll often place dishes of food around the house, especially near the places he likes to hang out and lay.
good idea, have 2 dishes of food, but both at the same place
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 102, PMPS 122 gone 'til +4+

Do you want to add a teaspoon of gravy to the food to make it enticing and make sure she eats and make you feel better? That's what I would do.
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 102, PMPS 122 gone 'til +4+

Dyana said:
Do you want to add a teaspoon of gravy to the food to make it enticing and make sure she eats and make you feel better? That's what I would do.
:lol: I was just thinking I should do that....
 
Re: 9/16 Casey +11.6 103, +12 122, +12.2 103 gave BCS

ok, quick before I go...
+11.6 103
+11.9 122
+12.2 103 (usual shot time 7:00)
Gave BCS .5u at 7:15
 
Back home now....

Thank you everyone for your help! I greatly appreciate it!!

Well, Casey's #'s did go up... :oops: Not sure how much of that is the BCS, the little HC, or the free feed - not knowing when she ate. I am assuming she ate recently given her BG # and the fact that she just nibbled at the food after testing her (instead of devouring it).

time for a nap, than retest; since it seems that her nadirs has moved to later on in the cycle.
 
I woke up at 12:30am EST to see if you were back. You hadn't posted yet, but I saw on your spreadsheet that she was 167, and I was relieved. I was afraid you would come home to a low low green because she was heading down. That was the lowest PS you ever had, and you being gone until +4, I just wanted to keep her safe and also keep something in the shed.
You did good. She will get back in the swing of things, soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top