9/16 Binks pmps 350 +3 385

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52282

HAPPY FRIDAY, LANTUS-LANDERS!

And still Pinker B 'round here...but perhaps the increase to 1.5 u will get him to seriously consider his wardrobe :-D

4 p's present...he may be saving the 5th to treat the bean to aromatherapy :lol: (LB is in the bathroom)

We had a wild thunderstorm last night, before which I corralled the Tortie Girls and and brought them indoors...
what a crazy night THAT produced!
They seem to enjoy being outside in the warmer months...and all kitties indoors has become quite problematic.
Smudge Larue is a dedicated Klingon...Lil Annie Fannie is a die-hard Free Spirit...
and both are amazingly longwinded and vocal in demanding their rights and voicing their displeasure at the revocation of such...
so this place becomes a very loud and entertaining ZOO...with growls, snarls, purrs, entreaties, threats, and whacks all around.
Binks parks on the 2nd couch and just watches, shaking his head in wonder at the girl's behavior...
and asking "What planet are they from??"

Finally broke out the Purebites to settle 'em down...Does anyone else suspect that Purebites may
contain Kitty Thorazine as an unlisted ingredient ;-)

Oh, and we made a pleasant discovery last evening...
The Foster Cutie spent endless hours investigating and playing in the dining room,
and last night I discovered 2 50 pks of test strips he had stashed in the bottom drawer of the toolbox!!
HOORAY, SCOOTER!
Don't have a clue how he got up to Binks' supply shelf, but what a find! :-D
just like winning the lottery...which if we ever played & won...most of us would likely opt to take our payout in FD supplies.. :lol:

celi & binks

and here's a little gem we found this morning on the web that made me bust out laughing..

funny-pictures-cat-is-about-to-be-mad-at-turtle.jpg
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 383 +3 343 increased this am

**a mangling of Cole Porter's "Everytime We Say Goodbye" :-D

"Everytime Binks' bg's high...I sigh a little
Every time, My Lil Guy...I wonder why a little.
Why the gods above me, who must be in the know
Think so little of me...they won't let you go low!"

:lol:
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 383 +3 343 Jetson needs dose advice

hey, Jetson's bean could use some wise eyes on his SS and dose...
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 383 +3 343 Jetson needs dose advice

Hi Celi,

Love that visual of kitty hijinks :lol:
And the turtle :lol: although kitty may outwit the terapin yet (mwahaha)...

Thanks for the call-out too :smile: appreciate all the help here!
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 383 +3 343 Jetson needs dose advice

i'm so glad you increased the dose! binks was started at a lower dose than suggested in the TR protocol to begin with because of the contraband in his system, but it should be gone now. if i had been around the past few days i would have been whispering in your ear to take the dose up after the first 48 hours:

"Cats that have a tendency to get ketones and/or who are getting relatively high flat curves after the switch should have their dose raised earlier (after 24-48 hours)." http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm (under "Starting dose")

when kitties return from the falls, you want to be as aggressive as safely possible. you're an experienced caregiver.
don't let any pink grass grow under binks' paws:

"However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose)." http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm (under "Increasing the dose")

good luck with the new dose! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 383 +3 386 +7 363

you're welcome, Michelle!! we're a family!

I am, however, apparently the addlepated aunt, as I posted binks cycle wrong...gave him last night's numbers. :roll:

ETA: thanks, jill! we'll go after it as aggressively as is safe!
I should have brought it up sooner...but now we know!
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 383 +3 386 +7 363

Hi Celi, I would love to come visit the animal kingdom there in your house and have live entertainment. Good luck on the dosecrease. Binksy is taking the flat kitty certificate from Maggie. Hope no more thunder.
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 383 +3 386 +7 363

Sounds like a kitty playground everyday in your house!!
Binksy, please come down from your dosecrease as we would like to see you in good numbers again!
One day you need to show me how to put pix in my posts!! I am not so good in the computer realm,
but I could try!
Hope the dose crease does it's Magic--Lubs you guys & Hugs from us!
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 383 +3 386 +7 363

What an entertaining bunch of kitties you have! And yay on finding the test strips. That would have definitely made my day. Binks, you need to start getting with the program and come down a little.
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 383 +3 386 +7 363

Binks what are you doing still wearing pink :shock: you do know this is a girls color :lol: come on down buddy
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 383 +3 386 +7 363

What an exciting time for you! And finding a goldmine of all those strips!! Today is your lucky day, Celi. You ought to go play the lottery.
Now, Binksy, time for your new dose to kick in. Come on down to yellow, at least!!

Got to stop typing now and go back to the fire. Can't feel my fingers!

See you tomorrow,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/16 Binks pmps 350

stubborn little poop...

I knew we'd have trouble if he ever got back into a plush pink outfit!! :shock: ;-) :lol:

it all stems from him being ignored or laughed at by the Adopto- girls when he tries to yell
"But I'm the Man-kitty!" in that squeaky little voice of his...
 
Re: 9/16 Binks pmps 350

And here we thought all was calm in the Cudd household with the Adoptakatzen, Binks, and the Foster Cutie!!! To hear the girls are still up to their old tricks!!!

And we are to believe that little Scooter might have to find another home. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Ok Binks...time to put more juice to use here, buddy. Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 9/16 Binks pmps 350

Binks you silly boy! You look so much better in blue. I guess the girls have been playing dressup with him and he thinks pink is an appropriate color for boys. Ummmm...no Binks. :lol:

Sounds like a crazy time at your house. Hope the increase helps! Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/16 Binks pmps 350

Sadly...Scooter's already gone :cry:

i really wanted to try...but gave him up to the little housebound lady up the street.

if anything goes wrong, we'll take him back, and then I'll believe he was meant for us and make it work,
but the reaction of the girls was horrible...
they were so quick to believe we'd love another kitty more than them :roll:

and they've had much more than their share of heartache.

I'm still working on getting Annie back in the fold... :sad:
 
Re: 9/16 Binks pmps 350

Binks, 's tuf wen gud lookin' boys like us have crazy gurlz at home, an dey think dey run da place. But you an I kno betta, so take off dem pinks eh an sho em who's boss ~Jetson

Good luck with the new dose :smile:
 
So now we know....Binks will even wear sissy pink if that will stop the pokies!!!

And you're right...tomorrow is another day...so MAN UP BINKS!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top