9/16 Arnie AMPS 303 Vet Visit

Status
Not open for further replies.

arniesdad

Member Since 2009
Well the vet does not think the lump or thick skin is anything serious. She shaved a patch of fur and took a sample and checked it out under the microscope and said it don't appear to be anything scary. But she measured it and said we need to keep an eye on it if it gets any bigger. She also suggested that I change the insulin injection site from the scruf of the neck to just in front of the hind legs on his side. I shot there this morning it felt weird but of course it would we have never done that before. She also put him on some different meds for the ear infection. New drops and some pills too. Arnie lost 1LB and had no sign of fleas this time. He is home and happy and HOPEFULLY we will start seeing some better numbers soon!
 
Glad that nothing is serious with lump!
Jake allso has 2 lumps on the side of his belly and vet checked and she thinks its only fat. I keep giving him more liquids and lumps seems smaller now. Change site injections is good idea - hope we see better #s!
We are all :RAHCAT :RAHCAT for Arnie!
 
Re: 9/16 Arnie PMPS 159

WOW! :o Reduced dose a smidgen to 4.25. Vet said numbers may drop dramatically with a new injection site!
 
Re: 9/16 Arnie PMPS 159 +9 395

Do you ever want to just SCREAM? \M/ There is no doubt though that this is REBOUND and I need to reduce dose even more so we will go with 4.0 this morning and see what happens. The pills and drops we have now are steroid FREE Jill.
 
Sending Angels, Prayers and Green Healing light and tons of Hugsssssssssssss coming your way. ~O) may help with the screaming ;-) Kath
 
so it seems like combo of no steroid plus change in shot location. someone here said her cat showed no difference between scruff shots and flank/belly but i was pretty sure that's not true for most cats. scruff is less absorbant.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top