9/16 Achilles AMPS 100 +1 112 PMPS at +14 80 AM Dose Time?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25017

Good morning LL and happy Thursday. One more day to go and it can't come soon enough.

I cant give much of WCR today because this bean had to leave the house very early today before Achilles got his AM shot. So, we'll have to rely on DH's WCR. Ready for it? "He's fine." :roll: :roll: DH is a man of few words!

We had a bit of confusion with respect to the dose this morning so Achilles got a bit less than .25u. I think DH may have been a bit groggy this morning. In his defense he and Achilles did have a bit of a pokefest last night.

Achilles is on his own until PMPS today, so here's to hoping he surfs those low blues and high greens. :mrgreen:

Have a great day LL.
 
Re: 9/16 Achilles AMPS 100 +1 112

:lol: :lol: love the DH WCR: sounds like what I would get. Too fun.

Very nice start for Achilles today - hope there is a nice surf about to commence. Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 9/16 Achilles AMPS 100 +1 112

Does anyone have any thoughts about why Achilles seems to be hitting his nadir sometime between +2 and +3? Is this just an ECID issue or is it worth examining? Could it be indicative of anything? I'm not terribly concerned about it, unless someone thinks I should be, I was just wondering what we can gleen, if anything, from this piece of information.
 
Re: 9/16 Achilles AMPS 100 +1 112

Nice surf last night for Achilles (and DH) :lol:
When you can determine a nadir, the information is a great help with managing the numbers.

Some kitties have moving nadirs according to how much insulin they are getting (Levemir is noted for that) but I do think Lantus is a little more steady..Maybe other Lantus people can address that further for you Eva...
 
Re: 9/16 Achilles AMPS 100 +1 112

Going to the PO soon today!! Numbers are truly GREAT!!!--Moonie's nadir is between 4-5 so I understand--JUst do some good curves this weekend if you can, just to be sure about his nadir--He's doing great & so are you! HUGS!!
 
Achilles got his shot 2 hours late tonight thanks to the storm that blew threw NYC today. It took me 4 hours to get home! :shock: :-x

We mistakenly gave Achilles a lower dose this morning. We have no idea how high he went today, but his +14 was 80. Can I go back to his regular schedule tomorrow morning -- which is 10 hours from his PM shot, or should we work out way back to his normal hour slowly. If we move it back slowly we won't be able to get a +1 tomorrow morning. Thoughts?

Im so disappointed that we didn't give him his shot timely. He has been doing so well lately and today was doubly off. Not only did he get a lower dose but he got his second dose late. Ugh!
 
It's not a good idea to shoot 2 hours early. You can move shot time either 15 min. earlier per cycle or 30 min. early per day. I heard that the storm was really something -- possibly even a tornado touching down.

Even with the late shot, Achilles numbers look great!
 
achilles is doing so well!
i'd be tempted to stick with 0.1u bid, but i would also be prepared to go right back up to 0.25u if he trends higher.
 
Muffin tends to nadir in the first few hrs as well - she's an inverted curve girl, and I don't know why, but she's pretty consistent with it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top