9/15 Oberon +9 313, AMPS 361, +3 381, +6.25 410, PMPS 401 new dose 3.75 U, +3 378, +5.5 371

Butters did that, too and it was very frustrating. :bighug:
Where are we at in terms of increases? Is it time to start discussing another one yet?

Following TR, he's supposed to stay at this dose for 8-10 cycles. This is cycle 9, and other than the initial dip (which lasted longer than previous dips) he's still high. So he'll get an increase to 3.75 soon. Tonight? Or wait until tomorrow?

I'm having trouble sorting out the difference between a bounce after a dip and just persistently high values because the dose is too low. If a bounce can last 6 cycles and under TR we're usually increasing after 6 cycles, how do I know? He's either in a permanent bounce after "too much" insulin, or he just isn't getting enough to begin with but has occasional moments of better pancreas function that result in dips. I read one article that suggested that insulin doses be reduced after a bounce so that glucagon doesn't overcorrect, but TR does the opposite. Both approaches seem to have a logic to them. (Insert grumbling about dynamic systems with multiple influencing factors here.)

TLDR: I need to put on those patience pants.
 
I know @Wendy&Neko said in your condo yesterday that if no action overnight last night, you could probably increase sooner, so if it were me that's what I'd be doing. Maybe she's around and will be able to offer her opinion on what you wrote?
I remember reading similar articles when Butters was driving me absolutely nuts with her bounces and persistent high numbers. I became pretty convinced at one point (okay, maybe more than once) that her problem was she was getting too much insulin. It turned out that was not the case.

And here ya go:D:
iu
 
I remember reading similar articles when Butters was driving me absolutely nuts with her bounces and persistent high numbers. I became pretty convinced at one point (okay, maybe more than once) that her problem was she was getting too much insulin. It turned out that was not the case.

And last month I managed to convince myself that my Lantus had gone bad. It's way too easy to overthink all this!

Thanks for the patience pants! They'll be put to good use.
 
lol, I had also convinced myself that my Lantus went bad. :p It was Sue who had to do a lot of convincing to get me past that idea.:facepalm: So yep, I hear you on the overthinking things. I wonder if everyone with tough to regulate kitties goes through the same thought processes? It was exhausting!
Good luck with the increase! We're gonna get Oberon to let go of those high numbers one way or another.
 
OK, up to 3.75 U this evening. Let's see what this does. It's been about 2 months since he came out of remission and I know the longer it takes to get his BG down, the lower the chances of getting him back into remission (or at least better regulated... I'll settle for that!).
 
Back
Top