9/15 Ella pmps 292 +2.5=344

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterdayhttp://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79059

Hello LL,

Many thanks for the continued support in trying to find a solution to Ella's picky food eating syndrome :roll:
Well it looks like the juice may have been the reason why Ella has been having such stinky numbers as this is the first time we've seen blue since 9/5, the day of her surgery. Now I'm left wondering how long it's been off for and whether a f 1.50 may actually be too much insulin for her. I guess time will tell:)
She's feeling pretty good this morning and all P's are in place. I'm hoping she can hang around and enjoy the blues for a while as they've been a stranger to us for a long, long time.

Happy Caturday!
 
Re: 9/15 Ella 184 +2=212

Thanks for visitng Teresa:) Hmmm....she's either on her way up or this is a food spike. I hope it's the latter.
 
Re: 9/15 Ella 184 +2=212

I know that Simon is always up at the +2 due to food spike, so I'm sure Miss Ella is doing the same thing. Sending positive thoughts for many more blues today! :-D
 
Re: 9/15 Ella 184 +2=212

It's a wrong turn Ella! Turn to the right on the SS. Surf on the blue , girl!
 
Re: 9/15 Ella 184 +2=212

Morning Tamara, how nice to see your sweet girl in blue. If Ella is anything like Mags, usually the +2 can be a food spike. Thanks for stopping in my very confusing condo and offering support. It's going much better now. :-D So sorry we can't yet find a treat for Ella. I'll keep thinking of something she might like. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/15 Ella 184 +2=212

Morning Tamara ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOO HOO! We have a blue amps! Way to go Ella. I bet that +2 is food - Mannie does that all the time.... Here's hoping your girl can stay on the blue floor today.

Good deal on the juice - it's always nice when we can find a reason for the way things have been.

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one!
 
Re: 9/15 Ella 184 +2=212+4=342

Miss Ella bounced. Not sure how low she got this morning but I'm wondering if I should increase her to 1.75 considering we just started a new vial. Thoughts?
 
Re: 9/15 Ella 184 +2=212+4=342

Hi Tamara,

It's nice to see that blue for Ella! I was wondering, what is she eating? Have you tried the Merrick BG canned foods 2%? Racci will eat nothing else. She loves their salmon and will eat some of the other flavors in an emergency even though she won't eat anything else. She's the biggest fusspot in the world when it comes to food and would starve rather than eat anything else. I also can't find a low carb treat so have been giving Purina DM dry food as treats, one at a time. They are mc so not too bad and at least are food rather than candy. The only treats Racci likes are all HC but she loves these. Just a thought.

Maybe Ella needs an increase?

Have a great day.

Melanie & Racci
 
Thanks for all the visits today:)

Melanie, Ella will only eat Wellness chicken. I tried the cowboy cookout again with her tonight and she gave me the stink eye and walked away. I'm on the hunt for an mc or hc that she will eat on her own. I increased her dose to 1.75 tonight as it's the weekend and I can monitor. No movement so far.
 
Has she ever shown any interest in anything you are eating?
I'm wondering if there's a flavor or smell that you haven't tried. MY girl prefers friskies to the wellness. She got the poultry platter today
and was very happy to get it, CPC.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top