? 9/15, Destiny, AMPS 351, +2 181 - Switch to TR this weekend?

Desi Mom

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/switch-to-tr.252614/

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-394-clavamox-and-nolvasan-s-2-158.252894/

I am ready to switch to TR this weekend but I have some questions.

One, should I hold off switching until the infection is cleared from her paw and she is off the Clavamox? She is feeling better, but still not eating very well and her paw is still swollen. (I ordered s boulardii which should arrive on Thursday. I will start giving her that right away. Maybe that will help her tummy feel better so she will eat more).

Two, she is diving and bouncing like crazy. I have tried feeding her LC at +1, but it doesn’t seem to make much difference. Should I try MC at +1 instead? I don’t want to feed her too much super yummy MC otherwise she will start to refuse to eat the LC. Any other ideas to slow down the dive?

Three, should I increase her dose to .75, hold off on the increase for now because of the infection business, or does she even need an increase at all following TR?

Thanks again for your help.
 
With TR you should increase now. The increase would be .25. We don’t suggest fat and skinny doses when this new to fd. Make it easy though and go to .75. The next time you increase if needed it would be 1.0
 
Back
Top