9/15 Chewie AMPS 358/ +3 396/ PMPS 357/ +2.5 391

I'm a bit confused by her numbers going up like this - 396 at +3 :confused:

Is it more likely a very late onset, or a possible bounce from going below 300 overnight?
 
It's unlikely she went much lower last night considering the flat +2.5. She is just flat and high if you consider meter variance.
Just the take the day off from tests and treat yourself to some me time.
 
I'm going to need to refill the insulin prescription before moving in 3 weeks, and I'm so worried about the vet asking me to do a glucose curve and asking about the dose I'm giving her. I'll probably have to be evasive, if I tell her she's on 5 units and in the high 300s while she told me to give 1 unit, I have a feeling she won't be too understanding. Sigh.
 
It's sad that some of us have had to smile and nod when our vet's are speaking about feline diabetes. They just don't have the background education. I was very fortunate with my Tiger, her vet clinic was very supportive of this forum and could not believe everyone had spreadsheets and tested so regularly. I hope your vet does not give you a bad time and just gives the refil. :bighug::bighug::bighug: You are doing a great job with Chewie, definitely some chocolate therapy might be just what the Dr. ordered!
 
I handed a paper copy of Neko's spreadsheet, and the TR protocol to my vet. For a little while I dropped off a weekly version of the spreadsheet. That way the vet could see what I was doing and was following a published protocol.
 
I hope your vet does not give you a bad time and just gives the refil. :bighug::bighug::bighug: You are doing a great job with Chewie, definitely some chocolate therapy might be just what the Dr. ordered!
Thank you so much for the kind words. I know following TR is the best choice for Chewie, but I hate confrontation and I hope I don’t have to explain the entire thing to the vet in order to get my refill. I think I will try just talking to the front desk first. I may or may not have eaten an entire tub of tapioca pudding tonight worrying about it :p

@Wendy&Neko that’s an excellent idea, I think I will print both the spreadsheet and the TR protocol, in case I do have to see her.
 
Back
Top