9/15 Binks pmps 363 +3 343

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52208#unread

Mid Morning, Lantus Folk!

Posting a little late today as had to help get the DS settled back into the nursing home.

Did the meter shuffle briefly this morning, batteries replaced and all is well...pinkus binkus,
but we sort of expected that.

Last go-round, we held the initial dose 12 cycles...but I know that upon a return we need to be aggressive...
so I'm wondering when the wise ones feel we should think increase?
this is his 9th cycle on initial 1.0 unit...
Should I think of increasing tomorrow morning?

supplies on hand and available to monitor.


Binks is a little quiet today...3 p's present, poo has not materialized as yet, and he'd rather sleep than play.
Mini-meals cleaned up.

The Tortie girls provided the entertainment for the day with a catch & Release game of mousie in the housie.
Luckily, when Lil Annie Fannie realized I wasn't into the game, she snatched up the poor grey fella and took him outside
to do the honors. I would have tried to rescue him, but he was already in poor shape, so...

mouserls...BEWARE! Annie is truly good at what she does!

funny-pictures-mouse-is-momentarily-relieved-thinking-that-he-lost-the-cat.jpg
 
Re: 9/15 Binks amps 378 +4 346 dose ?

I think you are good to increase tomorrow, no problem....here is what is in the sticky....

"General" Guidelines:

Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.

Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Poor little mousie!

C'mon Binks.....down to yellows or blues....you will feel so much better if you come down from there!

Have a good day, Celi! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/15 Binks amps 378 +4 346 dose ?

OK Binskster, long enough in the pink. You know your beloved Dorothy always wore blue! Get with the program.
watching.gif
An increase may be just what he needs to get that cute little manx butt moving.

Poor mouser! and poor Annie! She must have been crushed that you didn't want to play! :lol:
 
Re: 9/15 Binks amps 378 +4 346 dose ?

Celi:

I would definitely take him up.....probably tonight. Here's the part of the protocol that I wonder about when "starting the dose"....the part that states:

Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).

I think he's had a pretty high, flat curve so I'd probably lean more towards the three days/six cycles regimen until you start seeing some downward movement. IMHO ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 9/15 Binks amps 378 +4 346 dose ?

You've certainly been at this a lot longer than me, but I agree with increasing the dose. I like the aggressive approach, though, for any kitty that seems to enjoy the pink floor way too much. Binks definitely needs to don his man pants, which are blue, Binks, they are BLUE. :lol:
 
Re: 9/15 Binks amps 378 +4 346 dose ?

sounds unanimous! unless i hear differently, I'll bump him tonight.

celi

MANPANTS???
SOUNDS UNCOMFY!!
BINKS
 
Re: 9/15 Binks amps 378 +4 346 dose ?

Binks definitely needs BLUE man pants and he doesn't even need a hole in the back of them for his tail :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/15 Binks amps 378 +4 346 dose ?

I agree with the increase. Ya hear that Binks?? More juice for you. :o Hope it brings him blue blue blue. Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/15 Binks amps 378 +4 346 dose ?

I can be a little rule bound. I'd suggest holding the increase until tomorrow AM and increasing by 0.5u given that the majority of the nadirs are above 300. I'd want the shed to be a little more toward the full side before increasing.
 
Re: 9/15 Binks pmps 363

good luck with more juice in the morning lets see him get off that pink floor he must be throwing quite the party up there to not want to leave :cool:
 
Re: 9/15 Binks pmps 363

Yo Binks, You gettin' a dosecrease tomorrow? Take it in stride and run with it! No more PINK. No MORE PINK!! Hooray for NO MORE PINK!!! Do ya hear? PINKO-STINKO. THINK BLUE!

Rusty
 
Re: 9/15 Binks pmps 363

BINKS!! Did you hear you are getting a Dose Crease~!~~!!! The threat has been made, the new dose is set...
Now will you come down>?? @-) @-)
Hoping the increase works, you know that sometimes you need to go up in order to come back down...
Lubs you both & hope it works real quick!
Hugs from us-Paws & fingers crossed for tomorrow!
drinking09 party_cat drinking09 party_cat drinking24
 
Re: 9/15 Binks pmps 363

Binks baby...you don't want no stinkin' dose increase. Get outta that 300 club and get down to Bluesville! :-D
 
guess he wants to "push the envelope" and see if we're serious ;-)

rest well, Lil Man...

and the same to all our LL friends! :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top