9/15 Bailey PMPS 293 +2 178 +4 185

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous posting

Yesterday I wasnt home and the DH just got back from business so we skipped the am shot until DH can be trained on low dosing. When I got home from work I started playing with the calipers (non digital) that my dad gave me but its not at all easy at such a low dose ( 2 drops ..) . However my dad had a good idea and I thought I would test it. Because the plunger is rubber it flexes and domes a bit. So when you empty the syringe with normal pressure, not all comes out. Now that its "empty", if you do a firm squeeze for a couple of seconds the plunger flexes and you get another single drop!

Anyway Bailey has been dropping into greens during the day and surfing blues at night, and i didn't want to give him the usual 2 drops last night after his skip as that would mean the lows at night and blue surf during the day - and me getting up every few hours at night as I am still scared he will have a hypo. Long story short I only gave him 1 drop with this new technique last night. And today I decided to try the 1 drop again to see what numbers I get. Should be interesting. I am hoping he will drop into greens but not so low I have to always be concerned.

He doesnt seem to mind one way or the other. He was play fighting with Tiggy this morning and is now finishing off Cookie's breakfast (civvie cat).
 
Re: 9/15 Bailey AMPS 202 + 5 167 + 7 275 + 9 261

yeah doesnt look good on one drop. Will see how he does tonite but I think maybe I should just call this a BCS and move him back to the 2 drops tomorrow morning. What do you think?
 
Re: 9/15 Bailey PMPS 293

Interesting PMPS 293 is really high even with the one drop I gave this morning. I am going to watch him close tonite as prior to the dental and even after, every so often he would spike high then low for no reason (even without the insulin) which is what happened prior to his previous hypo. We were blaming it on infection but we reckon that should be all cleared now. Anyway am glad its Saturday night and I can watch him!
 
Re: 9/15 Bailey PMPS 293 +2 178

Yep dropping rapidly. Compares to September 5th (and many times Pre dental) except then I gave 0.25iu whereas this time he got one small drop. I am really hoping he just levels off and doesn't drop further.
 
At this point, I'd give the dose at least 4 cycles to settle. If you keep changing the dose, you won't know whether you're getting a legit response or if the numbers are due to dose hopping.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top