9/14 Trixie PMPS 215 +2 161 +5 90, Mario's BW

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Not much to report here so far today... ~O) ~O) ~O) groggy bean, unimpressive numbers. Time to start thinking about another dosecrease...I'll spend the day pondering that.

Have a great one, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie AMPS 179 +2.5 204

Hi guys .. ahh trixie .. I see you poking your head up onto the yellow floor .. Now that there is nothing going on up there, turn that cute face around and surf some blues for us ok? Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie AMPS 179 +2.5 204

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) (chef Mannie's special blend today: drink with care :lol: )

Trixie, Trixie, Trixie... what is up with those Numbers, huh? Down for your bean, 'K? Might be more juice for you if you don't. ;-) I hope you see those greens today.

Enjoy your day today Amy. I hoe it is a good one.
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie AMPS 179 +2.5 204

Hi Amy, our girls are about the same with her 2.5 and Maggie's +3! Are they sneaking off together in the wee hours and nightclubbing it! :-D I thought nightclubbing sounded a little better than bar hopping!
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie AMPS 179 +2.5 204

Good morning Amy! Sometimes no news is good news! Hope Trix come down into the green.
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie PMPS 215, Mario's BW

I added a few drops tonight, taking her from 3.25U to S3.5U. Can't believe it.

Mario's thyroid results came back perfect...smack dab in the middle of normal. So, we finally have THAT regulated...for now. We adjusted his BP meds, and he gets to go back in 10 days for a recheck on that. I so hope the high reading the other day was just some weirdness about that particular day....
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie PMPS 215, Mario's BW

Hi Amy, that's good news on Mario's thyroid. I sure hope the adjustment in bp meds is just what Mario needed to get it back to normal range.
Trixie, you are getting more juice! Mags may be, too! Good luck with the increase.
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie PMPS 215, Mario's BW

Ooooooh, we need a *claps hands* emoticon, 'cause I don't know how to find the cute cartoon pics that others do.
I'm so happy about Mario's thyroid, Amy. flip_cat

I hope the new....The increase is going to be the magic dose for Miss Trixie! :-D
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie PMPS 215, Mario's BW

Here you go, Barb....and Mario because you earned it! Great great news on the thyroid!!!

thumb


Good luck with the dosecrease, Amy. So everything checks out ok with Trixie? I know you keep such great tabs on all your kitters.
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie PMPS 215 +2 161, Mario's BW

Thanks, guys! I'm happy that we finally got a good report on Mario's thyroid, after increasing his dose on a montly basis over the summer. He goes back soon for a BP check, and I really pray that that is OK, because high BP probably scares me more than anything.

It has been a few months since Trix's last torture session at the vet, but at that point, vetty said all looked good, and Trix is acting just like Trix...feisty, happy, furry purry, eating, not drinking excessively, etc, etc, etc. The insulin situation is a bit confounding. Admittedly, she HAS chubbed up a bit since her diagnosis, and - as I asked a few weeks ago - I wonder if there is something up with shooting in the same spot all the time.

I really am wondering if we've got some food issues here with her numbers. Her numbers were awesome until last fall - coincidentally, when we had that freak snowstorm last October. Right around then, she decided she did NOT want any more Merrick's BG or Nature's variety Chicken anymore, which was what she ate for a good long time while having nice numbers on a low dose. So, I had to switch her to FF chicken. Ever since then, we've been on a slow, steady climb up the dosing ladder.

That's why I just tried switching her to Wellness Turkey. If you guys recall, Wellness Chicken sends her BGs off the chart, even though it is LC. So, I'm wondering if the FF chicken wasn't the greatest for her, either....maybe her pancreas just doesn't like certain brands of chicken. So far, she's holding steady with the Wellness Turkey...no super impressive numbers, but at the same time, she's not spiking the way she does on Wellness chicken. BTW, she was eating Wellness chicken at the time she was diagnosed. It makes me wonder...

Anywho...that's where my thought process is right now. I'd love to get her back on BG/NV just to see what happens, but I don't think she'll go for it for anything more than one or two meals...

Have I mentioned that FD drives me crazy????
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie PMPS 215 +2 161, Mario's BW

Amy, I'm glad to hear that Mario's thyroid is looking good.

I think Trixie and Simon are in cahoots with each other and trying to drive us crazy. Simon is doing the same thing as Trixie. Higher numbers and needing more insulin. He also has stopped eating most anything except FF and Wellness. He does pretty well on Wellness Chicken but gets tired of it after a couple of meals. Then I have to give him the FF and his numbers go higher. I really wish he would stick with Wellness all the time. His BG was also fabulous with EVO, but hated the stuff after a few days. He won't touch the stuff now.

Work that juice, Trixie!!
 
Re: 9/14 Trixie PMPS 215 +2 161, Mario's BW

Trix, Trix, Trix, what's going on? I understand your frustration, Amy. Trixie, on the other hand, does not. :lol: Great news about Mario's thyroid and hope the BP was just a little blip.
Liz
 
So Happy to hear Mario's thyroid numbers are good!!! That's a relief...
Hope that's what's wrong with Moonie & can be easily managed!!! Thanks for your help--
I will know Sunday am what's what when I speak to vetty..

Dosecrease do help! Look at Trixie go!! Today alone went thru 4 flavors of cat food & 2 brands!!!
She settled on FF ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile These cats will drive us crazy--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top