9/14 Smudge: AMPS 275, +4 100, +6 86, +10 149, PMPS 194, +2 197

Good morning Alli!
We both upped the dose AND they both started in the yellow.
Have they been texting each other? :rolleyes:
In theory, the first dose of an increase should not have too much impact as it takes several cycles to fill the depot.
Hope Smudge works the dose AND surf safely :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Alli!
We both upped the dose AND they both started in the yellow.
Have they been texting each other? :rolleyes:
In theory, the first dose of an increase should not have too much impact as it takes several cycles to fill the depot.
Hope Smudge works the dose AND surf safely :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Right? They are in cahoots!

100 @ +4. He is not going slow, that's for sure!
 
Great start to this new dose! :D Some kitties will give you a little taste of what the new dose can do on the first dose. Some don't. :cat:

I'd give Smudge a little snack of his LC food. When they first hit greens, a tsp of two of LC can help them surf, or maintain those nice healing numbers.
 
Great start to this new dose! :D Some kitties will give you a little taste of what the new dose can do on the first dose. Some don't. :cat:

I'd give Smudge a little snack of his LC food. When they first hit greens, a tsp of two of LC can help them surf, or maintain those nice healing numbers.
I gave him some LC at +8 and again now at +10. I tested him at +10 (149) because he seems "off" today. I was worried he had dipped low while I was working, but doesn't seem so being at 149 now. I wouldn't think the change in dose would make him feel yucky, but maybe it did? Just out of character for him to want to be in "his room" all day (door is open). He is eating great, bathroom habits fine, purrs when I go pet him, just isn't exploratory/curious today.
 
I would hold off feeding too many carbs at the end of the cycle, unless low. The insulin is wearing off after nadir, and carbs after that means it'll wear off faster, and possible give you higher preshots (lost duration).

If Smudge has been in higher numbers for a while, then healthy normal numbers don't feel good to him. Think of high blood sugar as caffeine. It's hard to do with less of it until you get used to it. Neko hid under the bed for her first greens.
 
I would hold off feeding too many carbs at the end of the cycle, unless low. The insulin is wearing off after nadir, and carbs after that means it'll wear off faster, and possible give you higher preshots (lost duration).

If Smudge has been in higher numbers for a while, then healthy normal numbers don't feel good to him. Think of high blood sugar as caffeine. It's hard to do with less of it until you get used to it. Neko hid under the bed for her first greens.
OMG thank you Wendy. This makes me feel so much better. The caffeine analogy makes so much sense and I just never would've thought about it that way. He is sleeping under the bed (he always does, he likes cozy hidden spots), but doesn't wanna come out, even for treats.

I panicked that he felt bad or had dropped when I couldn't check, so I fed him the little bit of his food he hadn't finished off today. I will def avoid next time unless he's actually low.
 
Well done on shooting. On this forum, if someone is following TR, we say that if they are below 150 at shot time, you do not feed, and post here for help. Above that, SHOOOOOOT!! Lower preshots tend to lead to flatter cycles, which is why they become addictive. And help his body get used to those lower numbers.
 
Back
Top