9/14 Ripley PMPS 103, +4 81, decrease :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 84
+5.5: 78
+7.5: 78
+9: 114
PMPS: 119
+5: 84

Good morning, LL! Happy Caturday! ☼☼☼
Congratulations to Elian! Today's an OTJ Party day! :-D
And we are so glad Jupe is home and recovering. :-D
Sending vines to all in need (including Angela's civvie Shadow).

Ripley is doing GREAT today :mrgreen: .
She's happy, hungry, and squawky. Normalcy in Ripley's World :-D

I made a late-night dosethreat last night, but was very calmly suggested (by Marje) that I should give Ripley one more day with her current dose, and if she's still looking good then I should decrease rather than increase. Tonight will mark her 14th cycle in normal numbers (hopefully), so that would warrant a drop decrease. I don't know why I have such a hard time wrapping my brain around this: I find myself continually wanting her to have lower numbers (esp. nadir), even though her numbers are consistently within normal range (50-120). It's like I'm an increase-addict ("Just...one... more... drop!!") :lol: :roll:
 
Re: 9/14 Ripley AMPS 82

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wow, and awesome start today for Ripley. A beautiful green. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I so know on dosing, I think this one is a good one for Ripley, I'd hold it too. Then see if you can start to decrease. Her BG's are more than normal - wonderful. You've done really well with her. and Ripley - keep those good BG's coming!

Have a great day Josie. :-D
 
Re: 9/14 Ripley AMPS 82

Good Morning Josie and Ripley ~O) :-D :mrgreen:
Miss Rippers does NOT want a dosecrease haha_smiley haha_smiley
Thank goodness we have people to "calmly" guide us thru this maze of FD!
Where would we be without them ;-)
Keep up the great work Josie and Ripley!!
Have a great Caturday dancing_cat
 
Re: 9/14 Ripley AMPS 82

It's like I'm an increase-addict ("Just...one... more... drop!!")
:lol:
Ripley is doing great on this dose. Isn't it funny how we used to hope for blues and greens and then when we start getting them, we want better numbers. :lol:
 
Re: 9/14 Ripley AMPS 82, +3.5 87, +4.5 78

Josie & Ripley said:
was very calmly suggested (by Marje) that I should give Ripley one more day with her current dose, and if she's still looking good then I should decrease rather than increase.

Hi Josie! Today definitely IS looking good, wow on all those greens. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/14 Ripley PMPS 103, decrease :)

Today so far:
AMPS: 82
+3.5: 87
+4.5: 78
+7.5: 78
PMPS: 103 (decrease!! :-D )

Thanks so much for the visits today, Michelle, Pam, Mary, Carla, Amy, and ((Barb)). :-D :-D :-D

Ripley's been in normal numbers for 7 days, so I decreased by a drop (half-a-drop?) to fat 0.5u.
:RAHCAT
Hip-Rip-Hooray!! :-D :-D
 
Re: 9/14 Ripley PMPS 103, decrease :)

Congrats! But you know that this is only so that you can save money on insulin to buy some stunning fall and winter hats.
 
Re: 9/14 Ripley PMPS 103, decrease :)

Hi Josie,
I'm glad Ripley's doing great!
And CONGRATULATIONS on the decrease!
Coolest way to earn a reduction!
 
Re: 9/14 Ripley PMPS 103, decrease :)

It's like I'm an increase-addict ("Just...one... more... drop!!")

I hope that was not my doing.....but it could have been :lol: :lol: :lol: Itchy trigger fingers!!!

Congrats and good luck!! Ripples Dipples....you can thank me later, baby!
 
Re: 9/14 Ripley PMPS 103, decrease :)

Hi, Lara :-D Ripley loves the way you think ;-)

Hi, Mariko :-D Thanks! I agree ~ definitely coolest way :cool: .

Hi, Marje :-D I think I'm naturally itchy-trigger-fingered :lol: . Oh, and Ripley wants to thank you now:
IMG_4626.JPG
 
Re: 9/14 Ripley PMPS 103, decrease :)

Wow, Ripley, AWESOME numbers and WCR!!!

What a great team y'all make, Josie!

Have a great night and good luck on the reduction -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top