9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54+6-62,PMPS-81,+3-78

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: 9/13 Racci AMPS-141,+3.5-90,+6-87,PMPS-94,+3-93
9/13 Racci AMPS-141,+3.5-90,+6-87,PMPS-94,+3-93

Happy Friday LL!

Racci has been green all night again. It looks like she surfed the 90's. This seems to be a decent dose for her for the time being. I'll let her run with it for another week or so and see if this keeps up. She's been waking me since 6 this morning though! First she woke me to feed her even tho DH already had fed her. Then at 7 she woke me again wanting me to clean her after using the lb. I cleaned her and the box and then she wanted more food. Throughout all this she wanted to play and give hugs and of course was irresistable so it was impossible to say no. Of course, she has me wrapped around her paw and didn't want me to go to bed again. By then I gave up going btb even though I didn't get to bed till 3:30am. Needless to say I'll be dosing off later. :lol:

I have the house cleaners here today so will be on and off until they finish. I'm going to try to visit a little now.

I hope everyone is feeling well or better today.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90

Hi guys .. these are puuuurfect looking numbers for racci! I'm so glad you've found a dose that she is liking .. ahh yes .. giving in to our kitties every demand .. what kind of beanz would we be if we didn't? have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90

Hi Melanie - What nice relaxing numbers for Racci, yeay!! Glad she is feeling so good :razz:

Sorry I didn`t keep up on the flea conversation yesterday; and thank you so much for answering Carl about those pills :YMHUG: you`re a sweetie! I really appreciate your and Carls help soooo much, you have no idea... I was dealing with PetSmart and the Adams order.... I ordered it a week ago and it still hasn`t shipped - and they say maybe another 3 days to get out. Frustration Level=Maximum So I just got overwhelmed. I can`t find those awesome magic flea pills here either.. Please forgive me :oops:
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90

Hi Devon, Rhiannon & Melissa!

I hope you're all well today & naturally your fur babies too. Racci has been having a nice run of greens on this dose but unfortunately she went down to the 30's again just now and came out to tell me she needed food immediately but very sweetly, and she was 37 again! She was adorable coming up to her dish and talking very quietly, looking me in the eye and very seriously having a discussion with me. ;-) Now I'm wondering if that's why she was so hungry this morning too.

At any rate, in between bringing her up again we've been napping once we had the house to ourselves again. Sorry about taking so long getting back to you all. Thanks for visiting!

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54

Hey, Melanie -

Nice to see Racci enjoying such NICE numbers...well, all but that (37)! :o What a sweet little stinker keeping you from napping this morning. They can be hard to resist!

Hope you get to bed early tonight and catch up on some sleep!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54

Hi Alexa,
I ha
It's crazy that Petsmart is taking so long1Isn't there anyone else that will ship to you that sells it? I never deal with them online because they have such terrible service. I usually deal with PetFoodDirect.com but I don't know if they have it. Did you try googling it? If they didn't ship yet you an cancel thr order still and get it from someone else. Maybe Adams will ship direct?

I was interested in Carl's info too so no need to thank me. His link to Capstar is right to the site and can buy it there. I have to test Racci and give meds soon so going to get her stuff ready. be back soon. I hope all is well with Reuben today. I saw his numbers looked good. :razz:

Thanks for stopping by!
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54

Hi Melanie, what a great cycle today for Racci. :mrgreen: She is really doing awesome. Maggie finally left a prezzie for me today. I'm so glad I followed your advice with the syringing the Miralax + water making sure she gets it into her system. Have a great weekend,
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54

Woh! A chain of nice green Racci :mrgreen: Surf a bit higher Racci!
I was busy this week with my backto-home-kitty-need-vet visits & was unable to visit Racci's condo. So glad to see him surfing the lagoon.
Isnt it evening time already on your side Melaine?
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54+6-62

Well, it looks like you know why Racci wanted all of that attention this morning. Congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54+6-62

Sienne, That's what I think too now. I don't know why but it just didn't occur to me this morning. Well, actually I do know why. I was so tired and sleepy and I had fed her at 2, & 4 before I went to sleep and I saw that her empty dish was there which meant DH had just fed her again and it was only 6am when she was waking me! I just didn't think with all that food she could be that low when she was 90 last test before the food. I was too tired to think of another dive! :razz:
Thanks! Back to the drawing board with the dose! :razz:
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54+6-62

I'll be right back to answer the other posts girls. I have to take care of Racci. She's talking to me and saying it's time for tests meds & food. :lol:
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54+6-62

Today I noticed that Walmart just started carrying Adams brand of flea products in our store. It must be new since I was just there on Monday.
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54

MelanieAndRacci said:
Hi Alexa,

It's crazy that Petsmart is taking so long1Isn't there anyone else that will ship to you that sells it? I never deal with them online because they have such terrible service.!

Melanie - I had no idea how bad they were! Well, actually I don't know much at all about online ordering since I so rarely do it. Anyway, I think it`s too late to cancel the order, but I'll check on it tomorrow. If it`s not here by the 22nd I am going to call a professional fumigators and get it done that way.

Wow, Gracie kept you busy today!! Hope the night cycle is boring enough for sleeping. :razz:

-Alexa
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54+6-62

Look at that reduction! A little too low, Racci -- but good job letting mom know you needed fuds.
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54+6-62

Libby,
I had a response typed up and lost it! :sad: So here I am again. Going to sleep early is out of the question because I stay up to do a +3 but if she lets me sleep till I wake up naturally at about 9am that would do it for me. All I need is 5-6 hours sleep and I'm good to go. I leave a fresh dish in the fridge for dh to feed her so I can sleep in the morning but even tho he feeds her she wants me to get up and feed her again! She's just a little stinker! She knows I can't resist when she talks to me too! :lol:

Ann,
I'm so glad it's helping you to use the syringes like I do. It's a life saver for me. I can never depend on Racci to finish a meal and then if she doesn't, I have to put it in the fridge cause it will be hours vefore she eats it which means I'll have to stick it in the microwave and who knows what that does to meds. This way I just give it and know it's done and same thing with the methyl b12 and her cosequin. I hope Maggie gets regular now that she's getting the medicine regularly.

Helen,
I hope your kitties are okay. You said you had to go to the vets? Racci has been liking this dose. I have a hard time going lower with her though. I have to shave it again. She can't seem to hold the lower dose. Yes, it was evening before when you wrote. Now it's 4am.

Alexa,
I shop online all the time so usually can tell you who is good or bad but I didn't know who carried Adams since I haven't had to use it lately. Racci did keep me really busy! I'm going to bed now and hope she lets me sleep! I don't have much time as it is.

Thank you all for visiting. i'm so sorry I missed everyone! What a drag! :!: TTYL

Have a great night






dh
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54+6-62,PMPS-81,+3-

Chris,
Thanks for letting us know about Walmart carrying Adams. Now if I need it again I know where to go. As far as I'm concerned it's the best on the market. I've been using it for years.

Dale,
Racci always lets me know when she needs something. She's become very good at communicating. :lol: It's really great that she's figured out that I need explicit directions or I have no idea. :razz: She goes to her spot for food and talks to me or if it's a cleanup she needs she goes to the bathroom door and waits there and calls. The funniest and cutest is when she looks in my eyes with a very serious look on her face and talks to me with her lips forming what looks like words. She's so cute that it's very hard to keep from scooping her up and hugging and kissing her. :-D
 
Re: 9/14 Racci AMPS-90,+3-37,+4-43,+4.75-54+6-62,PMPS-81,+3-

Hi Melanie :mrgreen: Any chance you're going to be up at the moment? Shannan/JL could use some company *if* Shannan decides to shoot, and I can't stay on very much longer. Thought I'd check with you :smile:
Hugs
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top